We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will go back!”
Review of Radnor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radnor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Wayne
Reviewed 21 July 2011

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at the Radnor Hotel for a night while visiting friends in Wayne. The Radnor is a beautiful hotel and I’d recommend it to anyone visiting the Main Line area. Every employee we met was bright and friendly. Our room was spacious and immaculate. Our friends met us for dinner at the Radnor, where we enjoyed an excellent dinner in the dining room overlooking a stunning courtyard. The service was great, too! In the morning we took advantage of the breakfast buffet, which offered a wide range of choices, more of a first-class brunch than a plain breakfast. The Radnor is a first-class hotel that maintains many of the traditions and services of elegant hotels of another era, but in a very contemporary way.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnE78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2011

The best thing about this hotel was the staff, who were just amazing: helpful, attentive and professional. The family wedding we attended had been postponed from an earlier date, meaning they fit us in among other events, cheerfully and without a hitch. Banquet food and restaurant menu food was not gourmet level but was quite good. Lots of amenities within the hotel (pool, salon, exercise room, lovely garden and lots of porch furniture to use while catching up with relatives). My only two complaints are the following: the breakfast buffet was pretty standard (eggs, bacon, cereal, fruit, pastry) and quite expensive ($20/person n/i tax and tip). We spent nearly the equivalent of another night on breakfast for my family. Also, the mattresses in our room needed replacing -- a bit saggy and uncomfortable, and the sheets were very itchy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gazooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

I was here for my prep school reunion. My friends always stay here so I tried it. The staff was friendly, helpful, attentive. The room was clean and comfortable. I'd definitely stay here again.
The bar was quite crowded so on Friday evening so food service in the bar was a bit slower and inattentive but very good considering the crowd.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventurer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

I stayed here as a part of a room block for a wedding. The staff was extremely helpful when booking the room. We were even given a early check in with no problems.

We were only here one night, but it was a lovely place.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrDarcyAndElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We stayed in a beautifully renovated room which was tastfully decorated.The staff was friendly and professional. We dined at the Glenmorgan grill and had a fantastic experience. The location, right on Lancaster Avenue, was ideal as we attended our daughter's graduation at Villanova University. Our stay was excellent in everyway. I would definitely recommend the Radnor!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronicaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

The lobby entrance is well appointed and immaculate. Check-in was a breeze with such a smart looking and professional registration desk staff. Our room was immaculate, had a wonderfully fresh smell and the bed was so comfy! We stayed for the Sunday Brunch at the on-site restaurant, the Glenmorgan. This was by far one of the best brunches I've ever experienced! The variety and value was spectacular. All of the food items were absolutely delicious. From traditional breakfast to smoked seafood, be sure to survey the layout before "digging-in!" Flowing champagne and a chocolate fountain, who could ask for more? Although the dining room was packed, the waitstaff did a spectacular job, tending to our every request. We never waited or wanted for a single thing.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYGlobeTrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

This low-rise friendly hotel has spacious rooms, charmingly decorated. The hotel breakfast was top-notch and busy. By comparison, dinner in the restaurant adjacent to the bar was dire. The food was fine, as was the service, but the room is the most bland and boring I have ever eaten in, and had absoultey zero atmosphere. But don't let that put you off staying at this lovely hotel - just have dinner at one of the nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
3.6 mi away
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
438 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radnor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radnor Hotel

Address: 591 E Lancaster Ave, Wayne, PA 19087-5194
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wayne
#4 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range: £88 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radnor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radnor Hotel is a full-service hotel with 171 guest rooms, including 8 luxury suites, conveniently located in the heart of Philadelphia’s Main Line that has earned an award-winning reputation as a first-class hotel with exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Radnor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radnor Hotel Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing