We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay at Radnor Hotel”
Review of Radnor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radnor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay at Radnor Hotel”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed at the Radnor hotel for 2 nights. Was in the area with frineds, could not speak highly enough the hotel and more importantly the staff. Everybody from the second i checked in was especially pleasant and extremely welcoming especially Izit in the Glenmorgan Bar and Grill and Ali at the front desk. Room was nice and spacious with complimentary internet. Very nice convenient location just minutes from midtown Philadelphia.

Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTreacyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    122
    70
    30
    24
See reviews for
134
54
23
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville Centre, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

From the lobby, front desk and the room...nothing but perfect. Clean facility, friendly and courteous staff, and nicely renovated rooms. Great brunch and a nice change of pace at the bar & grill. A wonderful stay when I'm visiting family in the area, three times and counting.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I have always found The Radnor Hotel a very pleasant stay when I visit the Philadelphia area.
The rooms, the staff, and the restaurant's are A-OK.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Management was very rude in the restaurant.We encountered a problem and it was not handled correctly .Would never stay here or eat at there restaurant

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wmw212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lprevost, Owner at Radnor Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
As an Owner and the General Manager of The Radnor Hotel, I became directly involved with this complaint on 1/12/12. We regret the circumstances surrounding this complaint, however a rating of one star is without merit. This situation was based on an attempt by my managers to verify the age of this reviewer’s son according to Pennsylvania Liquor Control Board regulations and Dram Shop Law after a request to provide him with alcoholic beverages. As a P.L.C.B. Licensee, we are bound by law to establish Proof of Age for any patron who appears to be under 30 years of age.It was determined by my managers, based on the poor condition of one Driver’s License (illegible) and questionable photo in the 2nd Driver’s License, that the two patrons should not be served alcohol. The two mothers at the table with their children became loud and disruptive and requested to see the General Manager. I approached the table and confirmed our decision to deny alcohol service to their children and stated the reasons. Due to continued disruption with loud voices, I called for police assistance. Two Police Officers arrived and were able to verify the age of the two patrons in question. The Police Officers stated that based on the circumstances, I did the right thing to err on the side of safety in such matters. I apologized to all the patrons and brought them a round of drinks. At no time was any member of the Radnor Hotel staff in any way rude to anyone with this party; to the contrary, my staff and I remained calm and professional at all times. Unfortunately, I believe the two mothers are now using our decision to follow the law in this matter as a justification for a one star rating. Such a poor rating holds no merit under these circumstances. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

The hotel is an older property and somewhat dated. The restaurant is over-priced and the service is lacking. When we had a small problem the management was extremely rude . I have done some extensive traveling in the US and Abroad and I have NEVER been treated this bad in any type of a service industry. I will never stay at this hotel and advice others to look before they book this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wald4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lprevost, Owner at Radnor Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
As an Owner and the General Manager of The Radnor Hotel, I became directly involved with this complaint on 1/12/12. We regret the circumstances surrounding this complaint, however a rating of one star is without merit. This situation was based on an attempt by my managers to verify the age of this reviewer’s son according to Pennsylvania Liquor Control Board regulations and Dram Shop Law after a request to provide him with alcoholic beverages. As a P.L.C.B. Licensee, we are bound by law to establish Proof of Age for any patron who appears to be under 30 years of age.It was determined by my managers, based on the poor condition of one Driver’s License (illegible) and questionable photo in the 2nd Driver’s License, that the two patrons should not be served alcohol. The two mothers at the table with their children became loud and disruptive and requested to see the General Manager. I approached the table and confirmed our decision to deny alcohol service to their children and stated the reasons. Due to continued disruption with loud voices, I called for police assistance. Two Police Officers arrived and were able to verify the age of the two patrons in question. The Police Officers stated that based on the circumstances, I did the right thing to err on the side of safety in such matters. I apologized to all the patrons and brought them a round of drinks. At no time was any member of the Radnor Hotel staff in any way rude to anyone with this party; to the contrary, my staff and I remained calm and professional at all times. Unfortunately, I believe the two mothers are now using our decision to follow the law in this matter as a justification for a one star rating. Such a poor rating holds no merit under these circumstances. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forked River, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Very clean room, with a staff more than helpful. The Motel was placed in an area that had many other food establishments that the staff would be able to give you great reviews on. The Radnor Hotel is in a good on off road flow for major roads.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

The staff is great. Everyone was cordial even if just walking by and when providing their
assigned service, were genuine and professional. Management should be commended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
3.6 mi away
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
418 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
3.9 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
806 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radnor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radnor Hotel

Property: Radnor Hotel
Address: 591 E Lancaster Ave, Wayne, PA 19087-5194
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wayne
#5 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radnor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radnor Hotel is a full-service hotel with 171 guest rooms, including 8 luxury suites, conveniently located in the heart of Philadelphia’s Main Line that has earned an award-winning reputation as a first-class hotel with exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Radnor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radnor Hotel Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing