We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beware of fraudulent charge for claiming room was smoked in!!!!!”
Review of Radnor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radnor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Reviewed 14 June 2010

we stayed on june 5 2010 having attended a wedding that night and requested a
non-smoking room. neither the wife nor myself are smokers. to our astonishment
we find today a $250 charge was assessed to our charge card today for leaving the
the room per the housekeeper as she stated it was smoked in!!
hotel management is adamant per housekeeper regard charge --
we will be adamant in legal proceedings!!!!!

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank star083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2010

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times. Our daughter attends Haverford College, not far from here. I love the attention to detail (including free coffee bar in the AM), and the onsite restaurant which you can actually go to alone and not feel uncomfortable. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The garden in the courtyard is beautiful. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The price is reasonable and does not fluctuate like other hotels in the area. Parking is free and I feel very safe here. I will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBCritical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

While the accomodations were quite acceptable, the lack of customer service prevailed. We were kept awake from 11:00 - 2:30 by a groups of people walking in the hallway, speaking loudly.

When i shared this with the front-desk clerk, peter, he said, "You are the first to complain, so we can't do anything about it." I asked him to remove the two breakfasts from my bill (that we did not eat) and he did, but noted that the rate-reduction was for the inconvenience of the noise.

I was very displeased as we did not get a good night's sleep, and all we got was, "I'm sorry." They could have waived the charge for the night's stay, provided us breakfast for the inconvenience or even gave us a free night for the next time we need a room in the area.

Instead, nothing...

If you like a nice place and want to take a chance on bad service, I suggest the Radnor.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhunter63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2010

For the second year in a row we have attended a sporting event at Villanova University and choose the Radnor Hotel. This year we stayed for two nights, Friday and Saturday and once again had a delightful stay. This year we learned something new about the property. There lounge has a great happy hour from 5PM - 8PM where drinks and apps are half price. It was packed with people from the offices near by and seemed to be a great hang out.

Our room was once again clean and this year they had updates the TV's to 42 inch flat screens. While the Guest and Bathrooms are small they are fine for a two night stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whytegroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2010

My family and I have stayed several times at the Radnor as my daughter attends Villanova University. The location is ideal ( located a couple of miles from the university) and the overall service was excellent. The room (with two double beds) was spacious and well appointed. The staff was helpful and courteous. We have already made our reservation for graduation in 2011. I would definitely recommend it. A great value!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronicaVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

The Radnor Hotel is perfectly nice. It's a good location if you need to be in Radnor. The rooms are really small, but they have an okay bathroom, a good restaurant, etc.

But avoid the rooms on the second floor over the kitchen. Avoid anything within 5 rooms of, say, Rooms 249/250 because the kitchen noises come up through the floor. It sounded like metal carts being pushed around. People talking. Assorted bangs. It's really not what you want.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandB2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Upon arrival, they make you sign a $500 agreement that if you make noise during the night, they have the right to charge your credit card. That seems to have little effect on the people that like to party. We were woken up at 11, 12, 1, 2 and 3 AM by people yelling in the hallways, having parties on the balconies, etc. We finally got up and went to the front desk and asked about them enforcing this agreement everyone signed. We were told, wedding parties have not problem paying the added $500 dollars to make noise. We ended up calling the police when a young girl started yelling help from a balcony. On the way back ot our room we saw people sitting on the floor in the hallways at 3 AM. What a zoo. If your looking for a good nights rest, this it not the place,,,,,,,,,, Unfortunately the better place, the Wayne, is closed for renovations this summer.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
5  Thank Governmentbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
3.6 mi away
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
449 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Inn at Villanova University
3.9 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
892 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radnor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radnor Hotel

Address: 591 E Lancaster Ave, Wayne, PA 19087-5194
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wayne
#4 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range: £83 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radnor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radnor Hotel is a full-service hotel with 171 guest rooms, including 8 luxury suites, conveniently located in the heart of Philadelphia’s Main Line that has earned an award-winning reputation as a first-class hotel with exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Radnor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radnor Hotel Wayne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing