We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Lunch”

Paramour at Wayne Hotel
Reserve with OpenTable
Paramour at Wayne Hotel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 114 Restaurants in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Waynewood Ave.
Transit: Wayne Train Station (R5)
Description: Paramour features seasonally inspired modern American cuisine in a setting that combines distinctive classical architecture with elegant contemporary furnishings. This inviting, energetic restaurant is the perfect place for a special occasion meal, but also a fun spot for a cocktail or a glass of wine and a quick bite. For an experience you can truly fall in love with, feed your passions at Paramour.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delightful Lunch”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

On a hot day, I couldn't imagine myself eating outside, but they offered their porch with ceiling fans and it was actually delightful. The food was very good - we each had a salad and homemade coffee gelato (with cookies on the side). Our French waitress was attentive and quite pleasant. I recommend it for lunch and/or dinner. The indoor decor is upscale and current. It truly is a neighborhood gem.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    52
    22
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timonium, Maryland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Classy good choice but quite pricey”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Good food, atmosphere, and service. All at our table liked their meal and the entire memorable dining experience. The staff even eagerly accommodated a request for soup to be taken to a sick colleague in their room. Extensive wine list. But everything seemed a bit too overpriced...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrCsMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good special occasion setting”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Went on a business meal and enjoyed what we had.
A good variety and fresh interesting mix of ingredients

A little on the pricey side but looked great for a romantic occasion.
Must reserve, ask for a table on the outside covered balcony

Appetizers were all great, we tried prawns, pizza, ahi, ... perhaps a little small aside from the pizza so get one each.
My main course Tuna was excellent and served rare with pasta, a nice mix.
Deserts all looked amazing and would be worth saving room for, they we're ample portions to share also.

Wait staff was very friendly and recommended some good options but brought us soup without spoons, deserts without forks, had to ask to get water filled. I think they were busy, but in addition to the friendly smiles, a little more attention to these service items would be suggested

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natandjaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester
Level Contributor
317 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Wow - Great Find Thanks to Tripadvisor”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Long story (39 years) short, needed a new anniversary restaurant. Tripadvisor led us to Paramour, and we are happy with it. Nice upscale atmosphere, great food & service. Very interesting menu with a mix of traditional and experimental. The Sunday Chicken Dinner was intriguing, but we both opted for the halibut.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PAMan804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly
Level Contributor
378 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting, Elegant Venue”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

There may not be a more attractive room/space/bar on the Main Line. Definitely a perfect choice if you want to impress your date/boss or relax with your loved one.
My two colleagues and I dined for lunch recently and enjoyed our time and food immensely. The Northeast Louie salad was a big hit, the Lobster Roll was very good if not great, but with large satisfying hunks of well cooked lobster. The Express Luncheon was well made and tasty crab cakes, a petite salad (my colleague said she had never seen such a small side salad), and excellent caramel and chocolate nuggets. Highly recommended. Value was good for the Main Line.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank appetitetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Paramour at Wayne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing