We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best mid-range hotel value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
old greenwich
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“the best mid-range hotel value”
Reviewed 21 April 2011

once again i picked a courtyard marriott and once again i wasn't disappointed. new, clean, well organized and run. and feather pillows to boot. not a four seasons, but great for the money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwardvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    64
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
54
24
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
washington dc
Level Contributor
195 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

I loved cute modern lobby at Courtyard. It's very nicely designed and there is a cafe for snack and drinks in the same area. I could sit there and hang out all day.

The front desk staff (female, I forgot the name) was VERY friendly and welcoming. She also made great suggestions for dining.

There is a big swimming pool with whirlpool jacuzzi, if you are into swimming. Gym equipments are new.

Room was spacious and quite.

I enjoyed my stay here and wouldn't mind staying again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbleDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2010

We checked in around 11pm on Thursday night, Dec 9th and when we walked in, it immediately seemed like we were bothering the front desk agent by asking him to check us in. Not a very warm and inviting experience right off the bat.
My boyfriend and I were in town to visit family and took Friday, Dec 10th off from work to sleep in and go shopping at King of Prussia Mall. We were rudely awakened @ 6am by a fire alarm and had to evacuate the building. It was 20 degrees outside and we were forced to stay/sleep in our cars until the alarm turned off @ 7:20am. We were cold, tired, and forced out of our room on a morning we were looking forward to sleeping in and enjoying a day off from work.
After the alarm went off we returned to our rooms until we checked out just before noon. Upon checkout, I went to the front desk staff to return the room key cards, make sure my Marriott rewards number was on my reservation and to inquire about the fire alarm. When I asked the front desk agent about the fire alarm, she told me the cause for the fire alarm, and that was it. I mentioned to her how inconvenient it was for my boyfriend and I to have to spend almost an hour and a half outside in the freezing cold in our car at 6am, (even though, of course, it wasn't her fault), but all she did was look at me. She did not apologize, did not offer any kind of assistance for our inconvenience, nor did she act like she even cared.
I worked as a guest service agent at a hotel in downtown Philadelphia in 2009/early 2010 and if this had happened during my shift at the hotel, I would have obviously offered my sincerest apologies, and asked if we could do anything to accommodate the guest for their inconvenience. Now, I wouldn't have asked for my room to be comp'd, however, any kind of care, concern, or a simple apology from ANY staff member at the Courtyard Marriott would have been greatly appreciated.
Additionally, I do travel for business as well as pleasure, and Marriott has a lot of making up to do before I decide to stay at another Marriott property in the near future. Thank you for your attention and hope you can train your guest service staff properly for matters such as these in the future.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCphilly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

The hotel is worn. The bed and pillows were comfy, but I don't want to overstate anything. It needs an overhaul. But the location is perfect, free internet. The bathroom area was very tired.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimXu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. We really liked the hotel and its staff who were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities required when travelling. The bed was very comfortable as well. Really enjoyed my stay there and will definitely recommend it.
It was located midway between the outlet shopping and downtown Philadelphia so we didnt have any trouble doing both shopping and sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
347 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We have stayed at this Courtyard periodically over the past 15 years, and it appears somewhat worse for wear. There was mildew at the base of the shower curtain, peeling paint on the ceiling over the shower, and the hot tub was closed for repairs. The TV was parallel to the bed, rather than facing it, which required us to view it from uncomfortable angles. The bed was comfortable, the location was convenient, and the walls were relatively soundproof. But there is just no excuse for mildew and peeling paint in a Marriott property.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GHartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

This Courtyard has been equiped with the latest Courtyard equipments (interactive Board at the reception, great concept of breakfast area etc), making its entrance very welcoming. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms are very big and comfortable. Unfortunately, the hotel is quite far away from the city center, so you'll need a car to move arround.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie34567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Address: 1100 Drummers Ln, Wayne, PA 19087-1567
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia Hotel in Wayne, PA. Our King of Prussia hotel is located in the upscale "Main Line" of PA and just a short drive to the Valley Forge Convention Center and King of Prussia mall. Our spacious King of Prussia, PA hotel guest rooms feature luxury bedding and inviting spaces to work or relax in. With an open lobby space and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, you can switch from work to relaxation and back. Enjoy easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our King of Prussia hotel lobby GoBoard. Our on-site Wayne restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. With two King of Prussia meeting rooms , the Courtyard Valley Forge/King of Prussia hotel is sure to make your next small meeting or event a success. Make the most of your travel experience at the Courtyard Hotel in King of Prussia, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge Hotel Wayne
Courtyard Wayne
Wayne Marriott
Wayne Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing