We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort at the Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Second night at the Courtyard. It has exceeded my expectations. Upon check-in, I learned there were rooms available with two beds. I had reserved one with a king bed by accident via Expedia. When I called Expedia, the customer service person struggled with the change. Breanna at the front desk of the Courtyard kindly took my phone and took care of everything. She was very helpful and accommodating.

The rooms are modern, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast, lunch, snacks, Starbuck's drinks, and cocktails are available in the lobby at reasonable prices.

The location was ideal for us, 1 mile from the mall and 10 minutes from our family in near by Audubon.

You can confidently book this hotel and enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madsandconsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2012

This hotel is a good bet for anyone. It's located in a quiet location but close to everything. Minutes from King of Prussia mall. Just a few short miles from historic and beautiful Valley Forge, an easy drive from Philadelphia's airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhorton_mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The service by all the staff was the usual Marriott perfection. The room (suite) was outstanding.
Pool was clean as was the exercise equipment. Despite the lobby being crowded on my arrival, was checked in quickly and courteously (2 simultaneous wedding parties being checked in and taken to church.)

However, apparently, the thermostats are motion sensing, so even if set at 67, they revert to 72 when you go to sleep. that was very annoying and uncomfortable. Only there for one night, so didn't argue about it.

Marriott persists in raising prices in the US. Even as a loyal Marriott customer, I find this disturbing. Proces at this hotel are competitive to surrounding area, however.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PA_traveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Just what you want, efficient check in, ample parking, clean rooms and friendly staff.
Will stay here again. Good sound proofing. Did NOT hear the neighbors.
Close to many restaurants and you can walk to K-mart.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDDots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

The rooms were very clean dn professional

The staff were excellent and the early morning breakfast was good a well
Great value
It is connected to Bally fitness and that quad. Bonus
As well there are many malls and shops around

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phadreus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Wayne
1
Reviewed 5 September 2012

clean:
rooms were clean
only a slight smell of smoke

accessible:
hotel was right off of 76,
easy to get to and from hotel
located near Wal-mart and Wegmans
also, if you are visiting other parks in the area, such as Valley Forge, mall, it is in a good location

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

A pleasant hotel with a beautiful lobby and spacious rooms. Despite being at the confluence of 422, 76 and 202 the setting is park like and quiet. It is near a brand new Wegman's (an amazing grocery store with unbelievably good take out), the King of Prussia Mall, Valley Forge Park and downtown Wayne.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonoftwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
848 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
616 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia

Address: 1100 Drummers Ln, Wayne, PA 19087-1567
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range: £105 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia Hotel in Wayne, PA. Our King of Prussia hotel is located in the upscale "Main Line" of PA and just a short drive to the Valley Forge Convention Center and King of Prussia mall. Our spacious King of Prussia, PA hotel guest rooms feature luxury bedding and inviting spaces to work or relax in. With an open lobby space and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, you can switch from work to relaxation and back. Enjoy easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our King of Prussia hotel lobby GoBoard. Our on-site Wayne restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. With two King of Prussia meeting rooms , the Courtyard Valley Forge/King of Prussia hotel is sure to make your next small meeting or event a success. Make the most of your travel experience at the Courtyard Hotel in King of Prussia, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge Hotel Wayne
Courtyard Wayne
Wayne Courtyard
Wayne Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing