We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“College graduation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“College graduation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is a nice hotel in the Philadelphia area, a short distance from the King of Prussia Mall and restaurants. The great thing about this hotel is the service and the restaurant, which serves meals until late (I think 10pm), so if you didn´t have time for dinner, you can still eat at the hotel. Every employee is very helpful and cheerful, so congratulations to management, Barbara Bell. My husband and I stayed with my parents and his mother, and we were all given adjacent rooms, it was very thoughtful. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting colleges in the Philadelphia area.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the courtyard are nicer, you´ll have a view of the garden, whereas the others fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeBrasilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear DeBrasilia,
Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our hotel and staff. We really enjoy accommodating our college graduation guests. It is such a happy time for all and we like doing what we can to make the occasion memorable. We hope to see you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    64
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
51
24
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

The hotel was tucked away, yet a short distance from the interstate. We liked that and the fact that it wasn't terribly busy. You can tell they modernized the common areas and rooms and they were cleaner than most hotels at which I have stayed. They have a pool, a nice cafe where you can get meals and drinks, and the staff was friendly. We got upgraded to a king suite and adjoining rooms for our young family. It was perfect and exactly what we needed. I haven't been this excited about a hotel experience in years and will definitely stay there again on our next trip!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas7362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Thomas,
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Talking about excited! That's what we were when we read your comments. We look forward to taking care of you and your family on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel was weekend home to our group of 30 family members for our wedding at a local park. The hotel set us up with a block of rooms and it was very easy and reasonable. Our family loved the hotel - plenty of parking, swimming pool, outdoor lounge area, indoor lounge areas, and we could order decent diner-type food and drinks right in the hotel. We made use of the lobby / lounge / eating area many times, for playing board games, for socializing, for arts n crafts, and for saying goodbyes. We may have surprised the staff and challenged their weekend short-order capacity with our 30 dinner orders, but they handled it well. The staff were enthusiastic and helpful. The hotel was a short drive to Wegman's (a giant supermarket with a restaurant), the big mall, and a big plaza with useful stores (like trader joe's, a massage place, panera) - these were all useful in preparing for the wedding and in keeping our guests entertained and fed. Some of our group did a tour of Valley Forge park. The hotel worked very well for our social family group.

Room Tip: Ground level inner means a patio onto the large pretty courtyard! Great for groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Naomi,
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are thrilled that you chose us to be a part of your special occasion! We truly enjoyed having you and your family stay with us! We hope to see you all again for the next family gathering.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Marriott Courtyards are really hit and miss these days. They upgrade the entrance areas and food but forget where we stay! Old towels. Same old gold courtyard wallpaper in bath area. This one still needs some work. Lost water service during day as something was changed/ fixed. Okay but not great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear M R,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I understand your frustation in regards to the emergency water shut down that occured on Friday. I apologize for that situation. I hope you will be happy to learn we are in the process of updating wallpaper in our bathrooms. If there is anything further you would like to discuss please call the hotel to speak with me. Again I thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is up to the usual Courtyard standards, but I think the staff at this location is friendlier than the other Wayne (Devon) location. Even though you're right in the thick of things (King of Prussia Mall is less than 1 mile away), it's in a pretty obscure location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven4971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Our soccer team recently stayed at this hotel. Great location and new lobby very nice. The front desk staff and the bistro staff were excellent . Rooms were clean. Had issue day before with a room reservation and Kelly at front desk and Kaitln were very helpful . Fixed all the issues, gave us dinner ideas and made the stay much easier. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newjerseybeachbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our son and his fiancee booked this particular location for their out of town wedding guests. From the moment we checked in until our departure, the front desk staff as well as the management extended such a high caliber of hospitality. We highly recommend this Courtyard!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kipandpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
Sheraton Valley Forge Hotel
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#7 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia V...
#4 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Address: 1100 Drummers Ln, Wayne, PA 19087-1567
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia Hotel in Wayne, PA. Our King of Prussia hotel is located in the upscale "Main Line" of PA and just a short drive to the Valley Forge Convention Center and King of Prussia mall. Our spacious King of Prussia, PA hotel guest rooms feature luxury bedding and inviting spaces to work or relax in. With an open lobby space and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, you can switch from work to relaxation and back. Enjoy easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our King of Prussia hotel lobby GoBoard. Our on-site Wayne restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. With two King of Prussia meeting rooms , the Courtyard Valley Forge/King of Prussia hotel is sure to make your next small meeting or event a success. Make the most of your travel experience at the Courtyard Hotel in King of Prussia, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Valley Forge Hotel Wayne
Courtyard Wayne
Wayne Marriott
Wayne Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing