We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valley Forge Motor Court Motel(Wayne)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
US$184
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia(King of Prussia)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
67
73
33
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
73
33
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorporate areafront desksliding glass doormarriott courtyardnice landscapingcardio equipmentvalley forge king of prussiaroom was cleanphiladelphia areafree weightsindoor poolstayed longercomfortable hotelstayed here for one nightkop malla great staybusiness traveler
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2006

We really enjoyed our stay over MLK w/e. The staff was pleasant. The room was quiet, nicely decorated and very spacious, and since we have 3 young children, some hotel rooms can be quite cramped. We also had a nice view overlooking the Courtyard and the kids loved the indoor pool which is a huge plus on a cold w/e. The location is very convenient to the KOP Mall as well as an easy commute into Philly.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nycgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2005

I stayed at this hotel while attending the SAP academy for 2 weeks. The staff were excellent and very friendly, but the problems were more with the hotel itself. The hotel was only 2 storey's high and I was given a room on the groud floor. As a female travelling alone this did not suit me and I changed to the second floor. The problem was the rooms required you walking down long corridors and it was quite inconvient with the one very small elevator being located at the end of a long corridor. Another issue was when I came back to my room I found the door open and the lock did not work properly. I changed rooms twice because of this. For people going to SAP, it also required getting up very early for the shuttle as we had to stop at the other courtyard in Wayne on te way. My suggestion for people attending the academy is to stay at the Wyndham. All the hotels in the locality are pretty average but this is a little better.

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nadalert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
WV
14
Reviewed 17 December 2005

Stayed at the Courtyard in early December. Hotel was clean, staff was courteous, and the breakfast was terrific. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Burlington NJ
17
Reviewed 7 August 2005

Mt wife and I recently stayed at the Marriott. It is the first time we have chosen a Marriott property. I was very please with the hotel...the property was immaculate, the employees where all friendly and very helpful. Its always a pleasure when you go away and spend your money on a hotel and get more than you expect. Everything about the hotel was 1st class and made our weekend getaway just that more enjoyable.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Gibsonia
315
Reviewed 5 August 2005

Visited Philadelphia and stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott (Valley Forge). It was our selection for our trip to see the Liberty Bell and Independance Hall. We were looking for a hotel that was reasonably priced and located near PA Turnpike. The hotel fulfilled all of our expectations and needs. We had a double Queen room and it was clean, nicely sized and quiet. The drive to the Liberty Bell and Independance Hall was 30 min. For history buffs---plan on a full day there. Jim's Philly Steak and Cheese is must. Located on South at 4th, and walkable from Independance Hall. After a day touring the area the pool at the Marriott was great. Should have planned on two days there. One for Independance Hall/Liberty Bell and another for Valley Forge.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews