We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service & Treats” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of aux petits delices

aux petits delices
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Wayne
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: french pastry shop
Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Service & Treats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

Loved this adorable French bakery! Great selection & friendly service! Reasonable prices & great atmosphere. The eclairs were delicious! You can tell that the people that work there really care & love what they do.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank allie178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“your girl will love it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

how do you keep a tiny bakery with incredibly high overhead and relatively inexpensive merchandise open? charge a lot... a whole lot. I'm pretty sure everything in that place is worth its own weight in silver! make no mistake these small treats are all "delices" which is why they can charge crack prices. they make tiny cakes pies cookies chocolates and my girl friend's favorites the macaroons. yeah they're 36.36 a pound but i can't make a bowl of cereal so its better to trust the professionals. they have a good staff and they always hurry my orders (they can tell I'm uncomfortable amongst all the "omgggg thats so cute" talk thats going on in there) which pleases me. Im pretty sure this place is the real deal too because last time i was there some French people were there and very excited to find a place that reminded them of home. so bon a petit my pretties

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank foodsnob215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“small but very tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Absolutely wonderful little bakery with an abundance of freshly made yummies - from homemade chocolate to decadent desserts and french bread and pastries. So good, when we got married, I made one wedding day decision - where the cake came from - and it was Aux Petits Delices!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyjfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“more please!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

Cute and small bakery with good service and the best chocolate croissants! Will be coming back for more.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Verlye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Like the other reviewer said - a real French pastry shop - a little smaller than the ones I used to patronize in Paris (or is that just memory?) but the same INCREDIBLE offerings. Note that this is a shop and not a sit-down place although there are benches outside nearby. Obviously parking will be a pain as this is the main drag of Wayne, catty-cornered across from Margaret Kuo's and just a couple shops from the corner of Louella. I am working my way toward trying one of EVERYTHING although full-size cakes aren't cheap. You can't go wrong with anything there but I am a napoleon and milles-feuilles addict. BTW they put a water bowl out for the doggies - love the place!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ol_Eagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to aux petits delices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing