We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Wayne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a quick get-a-way on our way to see Chanticleer gardens. We had a lovely, spotless room and private bath. Very quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was delicious served shortly after we arrived at the table. Had a yummy smoothie type treat to top it off. Traudi and Bob are both so warm and inviting, seemed more like old friends than strangers. Very near to some great restaurants and boutique shops and beautiful gardens. Highly recommend, with no hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vasmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
52
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We spent one night here while in town for a wedding. This is a lovely bed & breakfast. The grounds are particularly stunning, with a secluded swimming pool and a couple of ponds (complete with frogs). It is so lovely and peaceful in the back that you feel like you are in the countryside rather than a short distance from bustling Lancaster Avenue. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful but not overly hovering or intrusive (as some B&B hosts can be). Breakfast was wonderful. Traudi made my husband a big delicious omelet. I don't like a big breakfast, so she kindly provided me with toast and Greek yogurt with fruit, which was perfect.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank elisarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

My family stayed here recently while attending the Devon Horse Show. This is a beautiful old house in a cute little town north of Philly. The common areas are very well done, with pretty furniture and artwork. Our room had a beautiful four post king bed, immaculate wood floors and a huge bathroom. The water pressure in the shower is great. The grounds are very nice too, with lots of greenery and trees. There are many restaurants and cafes within a few blocks. Although we were driving, you could easily walk to several places and enjoy a nice meal and drinks.

The owners and operators, Traudi and Bob, are charming and very helpful. I have read that they make a great breakfast, but we were not able to eat there because of commitments in the morning. But we did see several people in there each morning having a great time.

For anyone that likes a warm personal touch and something other than your standard run-of-the-mill chain hotel, we heartily recommend the Wayne Bed and Breakfast Inn if you find yourself on the Main Line.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank saltdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

- Short Summary -

• Good Food (such as home-made Mango jam and real maple syrup)
• A spacious room in a beautiful house
• most importantly, Traudi and Bob (owners) are incredible nice

-The Detials-

I had the opportunity to stay at the Wayne Bed and Breakfast for two days in April, 2013. The house is extremely beautiful. The area around the house is very peaceful and quiet, surrounded by other beautiful houses and many trees. The air is fresh and you will feel rejuvenated during your stay. Although you are so close to nature, the stores and restaurants are not far away at all. The Main Line is just two blocks away; the downtown area of Wayne is only a 15-minute walk away.

While the house is extremely elegant and beautiful, one thing that is impossible to forget is the hospitality of the owners Traudi and Bob. On the night of my arrival, my co-worker and I had to arrive late due to train/work schedule. Despite the fact that we arrived much later than expected, Traudi greeted us warmly at the door, she also offered us candies and gave us a quick tour of the house. Traudi asked of our morning schedules and when we would like breakfast to be served before we headed to bed.

We met Bob the next morning at the breakfast table. Bob is also very kind and he made sure we are hydrated and "caffeinated". :-) I came to find out that there is a winery trail in the area from Bob. We had a nice conversation about wineries and the history of the house. The next morning, he also gave me a hand out of all the wineries on the winery trail.

The food at the bed and breakfast is simply amazing. On the first day, we were served ham, home made corn muffins and biscuits with 3 types of home-made jam. We were also offered two types of omelet. I went with fresh basil, cheese and tomato omelet. On the second day, because of a schedule change at work, I only had 30 minutes for breakfast. As I rushed down to the kitchen and was planning on checking out while feeling a little bumped out that I had to skip breakfast, Traudi offered to make me something quick. Boy, it was quick, but it was so good. I was offered some plain greek yogurt with granola and home-made mango jam, a piece of ham and banana pancakes with real maple syrup. Everything served at the breakfast table was heavenly all thanks to Traudi's passion for good and healthy food.

My experience at Waye Bed and Breakfast was exceptional. With all the good food, the extremely considerate and friendly owners and the tastefully decorated house, I really enjoyed my stay. There is really nothing bad to say about this establishment. This is where I will stay from now on when I visit the area. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top-most floor has slightly weaker WIFI signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superarona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

I highly recommed Waye B&B Inn. Traudi and Bob are wonderful hosts. They provided us a most delicious breakfast in their beautiful dinning room. I am a local resident but I couldn't wait to stay at the B&B for a "mini-getaway". This is the perfect setting for bridal parties & pictures. The interior and exterior of their home is stunning. I also believe their home to be the perfect overnight stay for business guests attending business on the main line. Their home would accommodate the business planning meetings that are typically held in a conference center setting.
My young boys enjoyed it as well. They loved everything from reading by the warm fire, hot chocolate for breakfast and every quaint detail that comes along with this beautiful home.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

My colleague and I had the most wonderful time at this b and b. Bob and Traudi were consummate hosts, our beds were fabulous and breakfasts were lovely. I cannot speak highly enough of our experience; it was absolutely top class and is very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frumboll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemont, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

My family and friends stayed at the Wayne B&B for a December 8th Institution at the Church of the Good Shepherd in Rosemont. Traudi and Bob made me and my guests feel so at home in their beautifully decorated and sparkling clean home. There was a family with children who had a mechanical breakdown in their car and Traudi and Bob could not have been more helpful.
It is in a peaceful yet accessible part of Wayne and I will always have my guests stay at the Wayne B&B in future visits.

Room Tip: My parents stayed in the Staffordshire room which is a corner room with lots of light. It brightens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara_A637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
1.8 mi away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
5.0 mi away
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 211 Strafford Ave, Wayne, PA 19087-3227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Bed & Breakfast with 5 Bedrooms, all with king sized bed and private bath. A made to order breakfast is served in a gracious dining room. A beautifully manicured 1 acre setting with exquisite gardens in a tranquil setting. It is a lovely Victorian built in 1885 and lovingly restored with all modern amenities to include: Wi-Fi, Central A/C, 25x55 pool. Within a few minutes walk of downtown Wayne, the Farmers' Market and 15 minutes to Valley Forge National Park. Two block walk to the Septa Regional Rail Paoli/Thorndale Line with a 30 minutes Center City Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing