We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deluxe Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Wayne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Deluxe Suite”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We recently stayed (6/28 and 6/29) in the deluxe suite with our own bathroom. The bedroom was spacious and extremely comfortable with a king bed.
The bathrooom was equally spacious with a Jacuzzi tub and separate shower. The grounds were immaculate and contained many flowes and trees. Bob and Traudi were warm, friendly, and gracious hosts. Traudi made a delicious breakfast to order for every guest. The surrounding towns were very picturesque and contained many fine shops and restaurants. Our stay there was actually a gift certificate and we would recommend this idea for anyone looking for a special present. We are looking forward for an opportunity to make a return visit!
Ann Marie and Matt

Room Tip: Reserve deluxe suite with private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt_A608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
45
55
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harriman, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I was in the area for a conference, and when possible, I prefer to stay at Bed and Breakfast residences as opposed to regular hotels. I was immediately impressed with the grounds - the gardens, flowers and trees, and the outside appearance of the house. Inside I was greeted warmly by Traudi and Bob. The house was as beautiful inside as it was on the outside - a perfectly preserved 19th century house - spotless with many interesting books, furniture, etc. - too many things to describe. The bed was extremely comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and Traudi was most helpful in giving me directions to where I was going, as well as telling me about places I might care to visit. I highly recommend this to anyone who is visiting the area, with the caution that it would not be a place for young children, given the delicate items on display in the house.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrennaMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We highly recommend anyone traveling in the Wayne, Pennsylvania, area to give Wayne B&B serious consideration. Our experience beginning with an initial telephone inquiry to the sad moment when we said our good-byes to Traudi and Bob four days later was first-rate every moment. The Thomasons are great hosts in every way--warm, caring, accommodating. Breakfasts were superb. Helping us navigate our way around the greater Wayne area all the way to Philadelphia for both business and pleasure was offered with great tips. The Century home is absolutely gorgeous, very spacious, whistle clean--no allergy/asthma issues, walking distance to interesting sites and dining, pool and gardens on beautiful grounds. We prefer B&Bs whenever possible when traveling and Wayne was without disappointment. Great place!

Diane and Larry Lorton.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane-Larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We were on a garden trip of the area recently and this B & B came highly recommended. We were not disappointed; despite some rainy weather. At home we tend to take our shoes off at the door and the innkeeper asked us to do it there. We knew we would enjoy this place. All the rooms are very well appointed and our room was very well lit. The views of the yard were impressive! The grounds provide a very relaxing experience and there is a very nice pool. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. The location was central to what we wanted to do; especially Chanticleer a couple of miles away. It was walking distance to the train to Philadelphia. When we are in the area again we will be sure to stop here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinChris56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a quick get-a-way on our way to see Chanticleer gardens. We had a lovely, spotless room and private bath. Very quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was delicious served shortly after we arrived at the table. Had a yummy smoothie type treat to top it off. Traudi and Bob are both so warm and inviting, seemed more like old friends than strangers. Very near to some great restaurants and boutique shops and beautiful gardens. Highly recommend, with no hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vasmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We spent one night here while in town for a wedding. This is a lovely bed & breakfast. The grounds are particularly stunning, with a secluded swimming pool and a couple of ponds (complete with frogs). It is so lovely and peaceful in the back that you feel like you are in the countryside rather than a short distance from bustling Lancaster Avenue. The innkeepers were very friendly and helpful but not overly hovering or intrusive (as some B&B hosts can be). Breakfast was wonderful. Traudi made my husband a big delicious omelet. I don't like a big breakfast, so she kindly provided me with toast and Greek yogurt with fruit, which was perfect.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank elisarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My family stayed here recently while attending the Devon Horse Show. This is a beautiful old house in a cute little town north of Philly. The common areas are very well done, with pretty furniture and artwork. Our room had a beautiful four post king bed, immaculate wood floors and a huge bathroom. The water pressure in the shower is great. The grounds are very nice too, with lots of greenery and trees. There are many restaurants and cafes within a few blocks. Although we were driving, you could easily walk to several places and enjoy a nice meal and drinks.

The owners and operators, Traudi and Bob, are charming and very helpful. I have read that they make a great breakfast, but we were not able to eat there because of commitments in the morning. But we did see several people in there each morning having a great time.

For anyone that likes a warm personal touch and something other than your standard run-of-the-mill chain hotel, we heartily recommend the Wayne Bed and Breakfast Inn if you find yourself on the Main Line.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank saltdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
1.8 mi away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
393 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
4.9 mi away
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
421 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 211 Strafford Ave, Wayne, PA 19087-3227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Bed & Breakfast with 5 Bedrooms, all with king sized bed and private bath. A made to order breakfast is served in a gracious dining room. A beautifully manicured 1 acre setting with exquisite gardens in a tranquil setting. It is a lovely Victorian built in 1885 and lovingly restored with all modern amenities to include: Wi-Fi, Central A/C, 25x55 pool. Within a few minutes walk of downtown Wayne, the Farmers' Market and 15 minutes to Valley Forge National Park. Two block walk to the Septa Regional Rail Paoli/Thorndale Line with a 30 minutes Center City Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing