We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Inn with gracious hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Wayne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Charming Inn with gracious hosts!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I stayed at this wonderful Inn during August. Bob and Traudi were so accomodating. The rooms are lovely, absolutely nothing missing in the way of ammenities. Even though the Inn was full, everything was very peaceful and quiet. In the morning the dining room was elegantly set and the breakfast was delicious. Traudi out did herself with the breakfast casserole. It was less than 10 minutes from Cabrini College, so for me the location was as perfect as the Inn itself. Great stay!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Pennsylvania room. It was quite spacious with a large updated bath. It was up 2 fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanB1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
45
54
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My family had 2 celebrations at the Wayne B&B Inn over the 8/17-8/18 weekend. Saturday night 8 of us (all women) celebrated a wedding shower for my niece. Sunday morning the groom to be and a handful of other male family and friends joined us for a special brunch as we witnessed the signing of the Ketubah, which is a Jewish wedding ceremony.
Traudi and Bob, the Innkeepers could not have been more kind, accommodating, or charming. They did everything possible to help make the weekend wonderful and memorable. And they succeeded beyond measure! The bedrooms were extremely comfortable, clean and spacious. The pool setting was beautiful and relaxing for sitting and chatting. The living area where we held the shower festivities was perfectly warm and wonderful. The brunch for 13 of us was absolutely scrumptious!
The Inn was a perfect setting for the bride to have a wedding shower and for the bride and groom to have their special wedding ceremony!
I can't wait to visit the Inn again soon!
Also, for any out-of-towners who aren't familiar with the location - it is an awesome location with nearby gardens, day spas, restaurants, parks, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

A couple of relatives and I were in town for family business, and initially only sought something near Bryn Mawr. Wayne B&B was extremely convenient, and offered a more personal experience, so we booked three nights there. Traudi and Bob were nothing short of amazing, with their kindness and grace. The rooms were beautiful, comfortable and personalized, and the house and grounds were absolutely gorgeous. Traudi and Bob cheerfully accommodated our every wish and placed our satisfaction first, always. The breakfasts were amazing and the pool provided a perfect respite from the intense heat of mid-July. The next time I need to stay on the Main Line, I will stay here, and I will continue to recommend Wayne B&B to anyone who will listen.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seeker95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florham Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at the inn in mid April - so sorry for the delayed review. We had a wonderful stay! The host and hostess could not have been more accommodating and pleasant! The rooms were spotless. The breakfast was delicious. Looking forward to returning again!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We recently stayed (6/28 and 6/29) in the deluxe suite with our own bathroom. The bedroom was spacious and extremely comfortable with a king bed.
The bathrooom was equally spacious with a Jacuzzi tub and separate shower. The grounds were immaculate and contained many flowes and trees. Bob and Traudi were warm, friendly, and gracious hosts. Traudi made a delicious breakfast to order for every guest. The surrounding towns were very picturesque and contained many fine shops and restaurants. Our stay there was actually a gift certificate and we would recommend this idea for anyone looking for a special present. We are looking forward for an opportunity to make a return visit!
Ann Marie and Matt

Room Tip: Reserve deluxe suite with private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt_A608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harriman, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I was in the area for a conference, and when possible, I prefer to stay at Bed and Breakfast residences as opposed to regular hotels. I was immediately impressed with the grounds - the gardens, flowers and trees, and the outside appearance of the house. Inside I was greeted warmly by Traudi and Bob. The house was as beautiful inside as it was on the outside - a perfectly preserved 19th century house - spotless with many interesting books, furniture, etc. - too many things to describe. The bed was extremely comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and Traudi was most helpful in giving me directions to where I was going, as well as telling me about places I might care to visit. I highly recommend this to anyone who is visiting the area, with the caution that it would not be a place for young children, given the delicate items on display in the house.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrennaMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We highly recommend anyone traveling in the Wayne, Pennsylvania, area to give Wayne B&B serious consideration. Our experience beginning with an initial telephone inquiry to the sad moment when we said our good-byes to Traudi and Bob four days later was first-rate every moment. The Thomasons are great hosts in every way--warm, caring, accommodating. Breakfasts were superb. Helping us navigate our way around the greater Wayne area all the way to Philadelphia for both business and pleasure was offered with great tips. The Century home is absolutely gorgeous, very spacious, whistle clean--no allergy/asthma issues, walking distance to interesting sites and dining, pool and gardens on beautiful grounds. We prefer B&Bs whenever possible when traveling and Wayne was without disappointment. Great place!

Diane and Larry Lorton.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane-Larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
1.8 mi away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
391 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
3.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
805 reviews
4.9 mi away
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 211 Strafford Ave, Wayne, PA 19087-3227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Bed & Breakfast with 5 Bedrooms, all with king sized bed and private bath. A made to order breakfast is served in a gracious dining room. A beautifully manicured 1 acre setting with exquisite gardens in a tranquil setting. It is a lovely Victorian built in 1885 and lovingly restored with all modern amenities to include: Wi-Fi, Central A/C, 25x55 pool. Within a few minutes walk of downtown Wayne, the Farmers' Market and 15 minutes to Valley Forge National Park. Two block walk to the Septa Regional Rail Paoli/Thorndale Line with a 30 minutes Center City Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing