We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time around, just as great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Wayne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My husband and I had such a lovely time at Bob and Traudi's impeccable home on vacation the summer of 2012 that we came back to stay a second time en route from Chicago to Maine for our honeymoon. The house is seriously perfect, they have the most beautiful wallpaper and furniture, comfortable beds, an outstanding breakfast, and a wonderful garden area and pool with large trees. Also, they are the kindest, nicest people; not creepy overbearing nice, but rather courteous and give you your space kind of nice. They also seem quite knowledgeable about the surrounding area. I'm sure we'll be back next time we find a reason to head in that direction.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miamiamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

My delayed flight put me driving around Wayne at about midnight being too stupid to read and follow the fine directions that Bob supplied -- so I called and was warmly directed to this beautiful house and grounds. I was in and out over two days and always had a genuinely sincere welcome upon each return.
The bed and bedroom were wonderful, a slight glitch in the hot water supply was quickly remedied and watching football while sipping Bob's Cabernet was relaxing and Traudi's breakfasts exceptional.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My wife & I spent two nights in November at Wayne B&B. We loved it. Beautiful room, very comfortable bed, & delicious breakfast. Bob was a great host. Lots to do, just 2 blocks off the Mainline. We enjoyed local shops, walking the Radnor Trail, and several good restaurants. Valley Forge National Park & King of Prussia Mall a short drive away. We shall return. Perfect place for a short getaway.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Wicker Room. It has 2 walls of windows..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edk42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

It was great to be back on the Main Line in the Autumn, and my visit here made it all the better by staying here. Conveniently located between the Strafford Main Line station and Lancaster Ave (but not so close as to be disturbed by either). The house is beautiful, the rooms individually decorated, Bob and Traudi very welcoming. My visit coincided with the World Series between the Cardinals and the Red Sox, which could have been awkward as I am originally from St. Louis and Bob is from Boston, but we kept it friendly throughout (fortunately I left before the final outcome). Very pleasant breakfasts. The Inn is also within easy walking distance of several good restaurants, not to mention the Farmers' Market and a laundromat. For people without cars beware that there are no sidewalks in this neighborhood, but there is an Enterprise Rental agency at the end of the street, and I will be making use of them next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHJ49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I often visit Wayne on business and am tired of the hotels down there. I stayed at the Wayne Bed and Breakfast and am so glad that I did. The overall facility is lovely, the rooms are very nice and the hosts could not be nicer. I will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitch w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We planned our weekend to re-visited Wayne a lovely town that welcome us many years back. At The Wayne Bed and Breakfast Inn we found ourselves very warmly received , the vintage home is nestled on a quiet lot preserved with mature tall trees. Very quiet and most inviting to walk the gardens. Traudi and Bob made this home a place for us to relaxed and enjoy a delicious breakfast as well as the beautiful accommodations at the Wicker Room with a wonderful Spa Bathroom .
We will again visit and stay at the Wayne Bed and Breakfast , it was truly a joyful time and we will share with family and friends the beautiful pictures of the gardens and lovely home. Next Wayne B&B Revisited is already in process of logistics to enjoy the pool house and beautiful gazebo. The Wayne B&B is walking Distance to The Best Main Líne attractions and window shopping and browsing you could ever find and yet feel so secluded and far from the lovely town of Wayne, PA.

Room Tip: The Wicker Room, or any room in The Wayne Bed and Breakfast are lovely. They are all spacious, quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I stayed at this wonderful Inn during August. Bob and Traudi were so accomodating. The rooms are lovely, absolutely nothing missing in the way of ammenities. Even though the Inn was full, everything was very peaceful and quiet. In the morning the dining room was elegantly set and the breakfast was delicious. Traudi out did herself with the breakfast casserole. It was less than 10 minutes from Cabrini College, so for me the location was as perfect as the Inn itself. Great stay!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Pennsylvania room. It was quite spacious with a large updated bath. It was up 2 fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanB1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
1.8 mi away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 6 in Wayne
410 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 211 Strafford Ave, Wayne, PA 19087-3227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wayne
Price Range: £189 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Bed & Breakfast with 5 Bedrooms, all with king sized bed and private bath. A made to order breakfast is served in a gracious dining room. A beautifully manicured 1 acre setting with exquisite gardens in a tranquil setting. It is a lovely Victorian built in 1885 and lovingly restored with all modern amenities to include: Wi-Fi, Central A/C, 25x55 pool. Within a few minutes walk of downtown Wayne, the Farmers' Market and 15 minutes to Valley Forge National Park. Two block walk to the Septa Regional Rail Paoli/Thorndale Line with a 30 minutes Center City Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing