We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Wayne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winter Visit”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I loved staying at the Wayne Bed and Breakfast. Cozy rooms, beautiful home. Bob and Traudi are friendly, helpful and gracious. You can walk to Wayne or drive. Bob and Traudi are helpful and can assist you in any aspect of your visit. There is not a common room as there is in many B and Bs where you can watch TV, movies or read. Although some B and Bs do not have a common room at all. You share this with the family and they are welcoming if you choose. Just a nice thing to know before your visit. Highly recommended!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneBedBreakfastInn, Owner at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Hi Lori,
It was so great to meet and host you. Seeing your nieces make the gingerbread house in our kitchen was a treat!
Look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
45
55
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

A beautiful home, very inviting and friendly. We have been to several b & b's but this one was best. The furniture is gorgeous and the library was a great room to sit and enjoy our wine while sitting in front of the fire. It's very close to shopping and dining, would have walked but not in the snow, maybe when we return in the summer, especially then so we can use the pool. Thanks Bob, very nice host. Well done.

Room Tip: We stayed in the wicker room and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneBedBreakfastInn, Owner at Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you, Steve
You were wonderful to host.
Your photo on FB is our all-time record setter.
See you in the pool.
Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My husband and I had such a lovely time at Bob and Traudi's impeccable home on vacation the summer of 2012 that we came back to stay a second time en route from Chicago to Maine for our honeymoon. The house is seriously perfect, they have the most beautiful wallpaper and furniture, comfortable beds, an outstanding breakfast, and a wonderful garden area and pool with large trees. Also, they are the kindest, nicest people; not creepy overbearing nice, but rather courteous and give you your space kind of nice. They also seem quite knowledgeable about the surrounding area. I'm sure we'll be back next time we find a reason to head in that direction.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miamiamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My delayed flight put me driving around Wayne at about midnight being too stupid to read and follow the fine directions that Bob supplied -- so I called and was warmly directed to this beautiful house and grounds. I was in and out over two days and always had a genuinely sincere welcome upon each return.
The bed and bedroom were wonderful, a slight glitch in the hot water supply was quickly remedied and watching football while sipping Bob's Cabernet was relaxing and Traudi's breakfasts exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My wife & I spent two nights in November at Wayne B&B. We loved it. Beautiful room, very comfortable bed, & delicious breakfast. Bob was a great host. Lots to do, just 2 blocks off the Mainline. We enjoyed local shops, walking the Radnor Trail, and several good restaurants. Valley Forge National Park & King of Prussia Mall a short drive away. We shall return. Perfect place for a short getaway.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Wicker Room. It has 2 walls of windows..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edk42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

It was great to be back on the Main Line in the Autumn, and my visit here made it all the better by staying here. Conveniently located between the Strafford Main Line station and Lancaster Ave (but not so close as to be disturbed by either). The house is beautiful, the rooms individually decorated, Bob and Traudi very welcoming. My visit coincided with the World Series between the Cardinals and the Red Sox, which could have been awkward as I am originally from St. Louis and Bob is from Boston, but we kept it friendly throughout (fortunately I left before the final outcome). Very pleasant breakfasts. The Inn is also within easy walking distance of several good restaurants, not to mention the Farmers' Market and a laundromat. For people without cars beware that there are no sidewalks in this neighborhood, but there is an Enterprise Rental agency at the end of the street, and I will be making use of them next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHJ49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weston, ct
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I often visit Wayne on business and am tired of the hotels down there. I stayed at the Wayne Bed and Breakfast and am so glad that I did. The overall facility is lovely, the rooms are very nice and the hosts could not be nicer. I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitch w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
1.8 mi away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
393 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
4.9 mi away
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
421 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 211 Strafford Ave, Wayne, PA 19087-3227
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Bed & Breakfast with 5 Bedrooms, all with king sized bed and private bath. A made to order breakfast is served in a gracious dining room. A beautifully manicured 1 acre setting with exquisite gardens in a tranquil setting. It is a lovely Victorian built in 1885 and lovingly restored with all modern amenities to include: Wi-Fi, Central A/C, 25x55 pool. Within a few minutes walk of downtown Wayne, the Farmers' Market and 15 minutes to Valley Forge National Park. Two block walk to the Septa Regional Rail Paoli/Thorndale Line with a 30 minutes Center City Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing