We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and plenty of it.”

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
Ranked #13 of 114 Restaurants in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Radnor, Pa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food and plenty of it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Everyone was pleasant and helpful. Service was very efficient. Pizza,ribs,chicken wings,meatballs all terrific. Big crispy salad too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mk1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    29
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great thin crust pizza and wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stopped for dinner and had the roasted cauliflower pizza and wings. It was delicious; wasn't sure what to expect but we like to try different foods and are cauliflower lovers. The wings are grilled and lighter than the gooey fried wings you usually good. Great atmosphere and our server was friendly and attentive, suggesting beers to try. We would definitely visit again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mangoroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“When pizza is not pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We are locals but I am originally from NYC and though the owners of this chain claim NYC roots, the pizza here is not what I define as pizza. I too as noted by others have had burnt crust though when not charcoal it is not a bad experience. We enjoy the place and stop in every other month or so but could really do without the sports bar TV's. If I want sports, I can watch my own wide screen, when I go to dinner it is for the food. We do like the salad but also wish as others note a slightly broader selection of entrees. I class Anthony's like Macdonald's, it makes something that is not bad but do not confuse a Big Mac with a real hamburger or a Anthony's thin crust with real pizza..

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg_from_Wayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best thin crust pizza on the mainline”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

and it is not close.
the meatballs are way above average as is the tuna salad.
it may also be the cleanest pizza place on the mainline.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarriorM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly
Level Contributor
361 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Good if you liked your crust burnt and tasteless”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

I think I get the positive reviews. There is a charm and energy in the room and service was friendly. But I do not enjoy charred crust which tastes in my humble opinion awful. Others obviously do enjoy this style of pizza. I will go elsewhere for my pizza.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank appetitetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing