We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise!”

Minella's Main Line Diner
Ranked #7 of 116 Restaurants in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stopped in after an appointment at the University of Pennsylvania in Radnor. We couldn't find the diner first spotted in our GPS and happened upon this one. Our server had worked there for thirty years and she was a gem. The portions were huge and very tasty, especially for the price. The place is spotlessly clean. If we need to go back, we'll stop again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    95
    64
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always tasty any time day or night.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Have been going here for about 20 years, it's a diner done right! Portions are good, food is always great. Always a delight noon or midnight.

Helpful?
Thank Christopher19380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wayne pa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dining at the Diner”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is an example of the classic diner-fine food in large quantities; a huge selection; fine service; and a full service bar for that glass of wine with dinner or whatever is your choice. The place is spotlessly clean. The staff is dedicated to serving you and the price is right. The same can be said for breakfast; a Wayne tradition for generations. We have never tried desserts but, just looking at the selection is a mouth watering experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank halbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“average breakfast fare”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

was in the area. had a western omelet with cheese. wheres the cheese.
home fries were more like scalloped without the cheese. for 2 omelets and 1 coffee, the bill was 20.67. a bit much for what you got
closer to home i prefer the country deli in edgemont

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank biodont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forked River, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Go-To Place”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stopping at Minella's is a must do whenever I am in the Wayne area. Fast service. Good food. Clean. It was a favorite of my then college student who introduced me to this 24 hr Main Line gem years ago. Lucky for me she opted to stay in the area! Great burgers. Great salad combos. Take a look at the dessert case. You will want one of each!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Minella's Main Line Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing