We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner was ok”

Christopher's a Neighborhood Place
Ranked #3 of 114 Restaurants in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Neighborhood Place since 2001!Open lunch, dinner and late night. Casual, family friendly, late night bar specials and food until 1 am.
Malvern, PA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dinner was ok”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Saw all the good reviews and decided to go for dinner. Very noisy place with lots of kids.
Food wasn't bad, but not spectacular. I had the meat platter and it didn't knock me over. I'll wait and try something else when they open their new place in Malvern.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ternick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    57
    23
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Radnor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite restaurant in Wayne - Neighborhood feel, always welcome, food great”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This restaurant and Chris are just great. Casual, friendly. It is fun for family dinners, drinks before the movies, sports watching etc. Great specials and regular menu items. We go there all the time and the specials have been as good as any restaurant. Calamari is best in region. Beer selection is great. These guys are picking on quality not fads. Very friendly atmosphere. Staff is friendly and professional. Christopher's is the place we go back to time and time again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brisket Tacos a must”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

A very nice place to eat. Not sure if they take reservations, if they do I would make some. It's not a very large place but there was seating at the bar with no wait. All of the bartenders took very good care of us. I ordered the brisket tacos and loved them. They do have a kick to them so you better like some spice.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeWitt, New York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Christopher's to the Rescue”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

After a long day at the Philadelphia Flower Show we were looking for a place for dinner at 9:30pm on a Sunday. Christopher's was open, hopping and welcoming at that hour on a frigid evening. Our waiter, Dan, gave us excellent service throughout our time there. We started with a bottle of wine which set the tone for the meal. We had a Caesar salad appetizer which was fresh, crisp and good sized. Our blue cheese and veggie burgers were spot on. The hand cut fries were fine but nothing special. Dan made a wonderful recommendation of the bread pudding and vanilla ice cream for dessert. It was the perfect ending to a great night. We have eaten here before and feel you can never go wrong with Christopher's!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Casual but very tasty.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Not as fancy as you might expect for the location, but the food was very good. Had tasty BBQ, my wife had jambalaya. Both were tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Christopher19380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Christopher's a Neighborhood Place also viewed

 

Been to Christopher's a Neighborhood Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing