We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice for a Hotel in Devon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
432 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice for a Hotel in Devon”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The Courtyard in Devon is located off Lancaster Pike. The actual hotel is situated about 1,000 feet back from the road, with several other buildings between it and the road. It takes some searching to actually see the building. The location is quiet, the rooms are clean and modern. It is convenient to all area sites and attractions. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room for increased quiet. The hotel has a pool, so bring your bathing suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlympicWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you so much for all your great comments about the Devon Courtyard. We are a little hidden but once you know where we are, I agree that you will love our hotel and Team. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the indoor pool. Thank you again, and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    102
    27
    8
    1
See reviews for
88
34
13
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Property was clean, room was small but acceptable. Location was convenient. It was noisy, but it was full with a horse show in town, not the fault of Marriott. Whole Foods and Dunkin Donuts nearby was a real plus.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jndallen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. Yes, the hotel is located close to the Devon Horseshow Grounds which hold several great events during the year. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
258 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I stayed here a few days ago. They accomodated my request for an early check in. The room was modern, attractive, and large. The bathroom was also spacious. The property is well maintained and quiet. A great choice if one is in this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ross5100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accomodate you early check in request. Please visit us again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This Courtyard is newly re-done, in both decor and services. Lobby has pedestals for check-in, a large very modern lobby, with computers, boarding pass printers, small booths with individual TVs, a small cafe/bar, with cocktails, light menu items in the evening and breakfast items in the morning and a nice courtyard with fire pit. Lots of people enjoying the amenities, but never crowded.

We checked in about 9pm, and were able to get a cocktail from the bar, and later ice cream from the little "market" just off the lobby. Not a great dinner, but it worked.

Breakfast was not included with our rate, food to order was available 'til 11am, and lots of retaurants/diners within a short distance.

The room was spacious and bed comfortable. The staff helpful and engaged. Extra coffee for the coffee maker was available at the desk, if ONE cup isn't enough.

The price was reasonable, and I would book this hotel again if in the area.

It isn't easy to spot from Lancaster Ave, especiallly at night, watch for small sign. Nice restaurants close by.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MbeanColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This hotel is great for business. I stayed here for a week while on a SAP course. They have a shuttle that takes you right to the SAP building in the morning. Wish I had known that before renting a car. The rooms are large and have a nice living room area with couch and coffee table. There is no room service though - so you have to make sure you either stop for take out or dinner first or go to the cafe. The cafe is limited in offerings. But great for breakfast. The room rates are fantastic if you are staying for a SAP course - and include breakfast. Staff is helpful They made an error on my bill that I discovered a month later when doing my expenses. I called them and they fixed it right away. Overall - a good hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda262626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Thank you for your comments about SAP. We are located about 6 1/2 miles from the SAP office and we do provide the shuttle to and from the SAP office. It is scheduled to depart the hotel lobby at 8am and return to the hotel by 5:30PM. We are proud of our location and the many great restaurants in the area. Now that the weather is getting nicer, you can even walk to many of them. My Team is looking forward to hosting you again next time you are attending SAP.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We recently stayed here for 1 night while visiting the area. We were upgraded to a suite which was a large bedroom with a king bed, a living area with couch, tv , and lots of windows. Everything was very clean and the room smelled nice. There was a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in a bar area with a sink also. The bed was very comfortable and had nice linens. The hotel was very close to lots of restuarants. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linguica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Clean, comfortable, quiet, modern decor. Biz vibe, but we stayed Sat. and Sun. nights, so lots of families, couples. Had king room (spacious layout), 2nd floor, at end of long hallway (parked in back for easy access). Tucked in back of business park; low signage out front so easy to miss. All staff we encountered were polite, efficient. Lots of eateries to choose from in the area. Won't hesitate to stay again.

Big plus: the courtyard. Lots of tables, chairs, pretty landscaping and lawns, and a fire pit, which they lit. Was a lovely spring night. Lots of folks sitting, talking, and playing board games, with kids playing on lawns. Glass-in pool house at the other end. Great atmosphere!

Disappointment: food. It's fine and convenient, served in inviting lobby/restauant, but overpriced. No free lobby coffee, just expensive, harsh big-name brand $$$ coffee with just two single-cup freebies in the room's coffeemaker. Come on, Marriott, what's up with that!?!

Room Tip: Stay away from the ice maker/elevator area, a bit clanky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
2.4 mi away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
383 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
934 reviews
3.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
788 reviews
5.6 mi away
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
408 reviews
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Devon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Devon

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
Address: 762 W Lancaster Ave, Wayne, PA 19087-2515
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Wayne
#4 Family Hotel in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Devon 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon is making room for fun while helping you make business a breeze. Located in the suburbs of Historic Philly, the Courtyard Devon is close to walking trails, the Devon Fairgrounds and renowned universities. This hotel features flexible space for work and play, free Wi-Fi and access to the latest news and weather via the interactive GoBoard. The Bistro-Eat. Drink. Connect with ever expanding seasonal options and cocktail service. The Bistro is open daily for breakfast, 24 hour Starbucks(C) and delicious dinners. To facilitate your event agenda we offer 1250sqft of meeting space and when business is done enjoy a modern room equipped with inviting décor and luxury bedding. Whether you travel on business or pleasure, take time to enjoy our indoor pool with lounge area and outdoor patio with fire pit. Our Wayne, PA hotel is 30 minutes from Center City Philadelphia with easy access to SEPTA from the Stafford Station. Choose the Courtyard Philadelphia Devon and enjoy a noteworthy stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Devon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Devon Hotel Wayne
Courtyard Wayne
Courtyard Hotel Philadelphia Devon
Wayne Marriott
Wayne Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing