We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HOME AWAY FROM HOME” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Philadelphia Devon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Wayne
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Make sure to check in on the day shift so you can meet Laura @ reception ..Service Service Service!(with a smile)That service carried over to her night shift coworkers as well. This is a Clean, FRIENDLY, efficient place with special personal touch from staff. Large comfy rooms, nice indoor pool solarium, which is next door to a convenient laundry room, a great place to wait whilst you clean your college kids clothes while visiting!Great location with all amenities and shopping withing walking distance.Any question or need was immediately answered, and the personal "Laura" mom touch made me feel like I was at home. Its a MUST stay for College parents and families.

Room Tip: Been here many times, but the rooms overlooking the courtyard are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Mrs. Jane C,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about Laura our Outstanding Front Desk Associate. She was nominated and won Associate of the year for the Phladelphia Area for 2013!! She does know what Customer Service is as she has been with Marriott for over 25 years! Thank you for the wonderful comments about the whole Team. They love what they do and I thank you for sharing your thoughts with others. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    100
    27
    8
    1
See reviews for
86
33
13
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here for two nights last weekend after losing power in the ice storm. To be honest, I didn't know the hotel was there, and I have lived less than a mile away for the past ten years. Our stay was terrific, even though the hotel had only just got power back that night. The rooms are large and very comfortable, decor is modern and stylish. Best of all, the service was outstanding. There were large numbers of ice storm refugees who were clearly all last minute reservations, but the management and staff kept things moving smoothly and went out of their way to look after us. The food from the bistro was more than adequate, and the kids loved having the pool to let out their cabin fever.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAS1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear JAS1018,

What a rough Winter! I thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The ice storm definitely took it's toll on this area, but when things happen it is nice to know there is a place to go. We are here for you should you need us again and I am so glad that your family enjoyed their visit and was able to have some fun too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnville, Maine
Level Contributor
140 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

We were in the area to attend a funeral and needed a quiet, comfortable place to stay. We had advance registration but it took a little looking for before we actually found hotel-- it's kind of hidden from the road-- but once we arrived, all was fine. Clean, modern, well-appointed, it was nice and quiet. The room was very clean and up to date. The restaurant offered nice breakfast fare. The staff was friendly and helpful. High marks for this place!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Steve3434,

Thank you for your comments about your stay last weekend. I am sorry to hear the circumstances for which you were visiting. We are a little hidden from Route 30/Lancaster Ave. I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. My Team and I are very proud of the Devon Courtyard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
339 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had a king sized room, and the beds were very comfortable with plenty of pillows just as plump as I like. The only problem is that the television is on the side of the bed, so if my husband were on his side or perched on pillows, I couldn't see it. (Much better to have a TV at the foot of the bed.) On the other hand, we didn't really come to be in the room and watch TV. The design of the rooms and the lobby is pleasant and contemporary.

One warning, the sign designating the entrance to the property is very small, as is the sign in front of the hotel. We spent about 10 minutes locating it, so give yourself time even with a GPS because the hotel is behind other buildings when you are driving down the street.

The only negative point was the lady at check-in. The check-in lady could have been much more helpful; she refused to take the simple step to call my mom who had just checked in to see if she was paying for our rooms, although the rooms were reserved under her name and she had preceded us into the hotel by about 5 minutes and was in one of their rooms which they could call. She required my mom, who had dealt with sitting in an airport for 8 hours that day, to come back down to tell her. No signing anything; just to tell her. The check-in lady could have called the room and been pretty sure it really was my mother, but, no.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard. The rooms on the second and third floors have small balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sablatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

I have stayed here on business a number of times. It is clean, well kept, and comfortable. The internet is temperamental sometimes but works and is free!
There is sometimes a queue at the bistro for breakfast and they are sometimes backed up but they manage and food is okay. Just give yourself a bit of extra time in the morning.
It works as a hotel for business.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B-YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

As a frequent business traveler (great than 6 months a year) , I look for comfort and consistency when selecting a repeat hotel option. The staff at this Marriott Courtyard provides a welcoming atmosphere and the rooms are comfy. A Whole Foods is across the street which is key!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howie11999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you Howie11999 for your great comments about my staff at the Devon Courtyard. I am also happy to hear you say that you look for consistency and comfort and that you have found that at our hotel. We are across the street from the Whole Foods in Devon and love to suggest them for a lunch or dinner along with the other restaurants nearby. Thanks again for taking the time to write your wonderful comments! My Team appeciates them very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

A clean Courtyard in a shopping mall near many Colleges/Universities. This November weekend the place was pretty full with what looked like college football tailgater parties.
Because we used frequent flier miles for the weekend stay, we didn't contract directly with the hotel. Consequently, the hotel would not honor neither the free breakfast nor the NFL weekend package of a $20 gift card with drinks and snacks. We explained that we'd be returning frequently to the area over the next four years and had lots of hotels to chose from. This one didn't take the pragmatic option of offering essentially a no-cost benefit to entice repeat patronage.
For us, the Radnor Hotel up the street is a better option.

Room Tip: Stay away from the ice machine. It makes an extraordinary racket.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreatTrip356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara M, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Devon, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear GreatTrip356,
Thank you for your review on our Devon Courtyard by Marriott hotel. We are conveniently located near several Colleges and Universities as well as great restaurants and shopping. We have many special packages that are available at different times of the year. Currently we are offering an NFL promotion that must be booked in advance as well as shopping and breakfast packages. Unfortunately these packages are not always available through our 3rd party sites. Marriott does have great incentives such as our Marriott Rewards program where you can accumulate points and redeem them for future stays. I see that you will be returning to the area quite frequently and I would love to assist you in becoming a Marriott member. Please feel free to contact me should you like to join our rewards program. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wayne
2.4 mi away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
3.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia-Valley Forge
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Valley Forge/King of Prussia
3.3 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Devon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Devon

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
Address: 762 W Lancaster Ave, Wayne, PA 19087-2515
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wayne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wayne
#4 Business Hotel in Wayne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Devon 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon is making room for fun while helping you make business a breeze. Located in the suburbs of Historic Philly, the Courtyard Devon is close to walking trails, the Devon Fairgrounds and renowned universities. This hotel features flexible space for work and play, free Wi-Fi and access to the latest news and weather via the interactive GoBoard. The Bistro-Eat. Drink. Connect with ever expanding seasonal options and cocktail service. The Bistro is open daily for breakfast, 24 hour Starbucks(C) and delicious dinners. To facilitate your event agenda we offer 1250sqft of meeting space and when business is done enjoy a modern room equipped with inviting décor and luxury bedding. Whether you travel on business or pleasure, take time to enjoy our indoor pool with lounge area and outdoor patio with fire pit. Our Wayne, PA hotel is 30 minutes from Center City Philadelphia with easy access to SEPTA from the Stafford Station. Choose the Courtyard Philadelphia Devon and enjoy a noteworthy stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Devon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Devon Hotel Wayne
Courtyard Wayne
Courtyard Hotel Philadelphia Devon
Wayne Marriott
Wayne Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing