We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, bare room, meager breakfast”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Warner Robins, GA
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Overpriced, bare room, meager breakfast”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We knew Econo Lodge would be minimal, but were searching late in the evening and needed to find a spot. The facility is old; carpet and stairways outside old and worn. The bedroom carpet evoked "wear your shoes". Towels had once been white but were dingy and rough. The bedding did seem clean altho the blanket was rough and had a hole from previous cigarette smokers, the sheets were soft, and beds comfortable. Frig kept drinks cold; did not try mini microwave. The continental breakfast was coffee and donuts or cheap muffins. With taxes, the room was $98. Stay only if desparate.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    3
    5
    5
See reviews for
4
5
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montsoreau, France
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2010

I ended up here because I was traveling with a pet and no other place would allow pets.
From the outside the place looked a little rough - it's a funky old motel and I was a little concerned at first. But the room was spotless and I got a great night's sleep. I would stay there again.

ps. The coffee was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMwaynesburg, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 20 January 2011
Thank you for your comments and for staying with us, we appreciate your business. We do welcome pets and are glad that we were able to accommodate you. Just so you know, we are going to begin a construction project on our lobby and breakfast area that will transform the look of the front of our hotel. Hopefully you get the chance to stop in again and see it after it is completed. Thanks again, and thanks for traveling!

Nitin Patel, owner, Econo Lodge Waynesburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2009

It was quiet, very clean and nice staff. Room was accommodating and i would stay there again and most definitely will!

Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank TreasaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadville, PA
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

We stayed here because the other hotels were all booked. Our room was old and dirty. The mattress was yellowed and stained. The blankets were dirty, and there was a lot of gunk in every nook and cranny. The tub backed up while I was in the shower, with the water reaching the middle of my calves. TINY soap, rough towels, noisy A/C. Filthy light switch plates and carpet. Just generally icky.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julibeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Waynesburg hotels

All Over, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2007

This place was very nice and the staff was great! You should have no problems with your stay and the rooms were very clean!

  • Liked — Internet, staff everything
  • Disliked — I really enjoyed my stay!
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank babydoll357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesburg
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Waynesburg
59 reviews
19.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesburg
Hampton Inn Waynesburg
#1 of 6 in Waynesburg
254 reviews
19.5 mi away
Days Inn Washington
Days Inn Washington
#16 of 20 in Washington
310 reviews
20.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 20 in Washington
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 126 Miller Ln, Waynesburg, PA 15370-8272
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Waynesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Waynesburg
Waynesburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing