We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waynesburg Comfort Inn”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed there during American Thanksgiving in 2013, once on the way down to North Carolina and again on the way back to Ontario. We had stayed there in October 2012 and each time it was just fine. It may not be brand new but we didn't consider it shabby or dreary. The complimentary breakfasts were worthwhile and we enjoyed the Bob Evans restaurant for dinners, conveniently located at the bottom of their driveway. The staff were friendly and informative so we had no complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cannuk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacey i, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Stacey Inghram
General Manager
Comfort Inn
staceyinghram@hotmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

While the staff is friendly, the entire hotel needs a makeover. The rooms are shabby and dreary. If you are staying in a room in the back you will need to keep the curtains closed or everyone coming into the building (or driving by) will be able to see in. There are other hotels in the area, it might be worth it to spend a few extra dollars to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stacey i, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns about your recent stay at our hotel with us.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located at the top of a steep slope. This may be a sign of things to come. I stayed here three years ago and was very satisfied. This time around it is evident that a makeover is required. The hotel smells of cigarette smoke even though signs are posted stating smoking prohibited. The back door does not lock. Therefore not secure. Linens were showing signs of wear. Room carpets stained and worn down. Drive a little further for a safer, newer more comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank webtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

While it is true that a lot of the older hotels could use a face lift/upgrade, my Husband and I had a great experience regarding our stay in May 2013. The Staff members were very nice and helpful to us; suggested places where we could get something to eat, the room was very clean and we will definitely stay there again when we return to Waynesburg. I had left something in our room and they went out of their way to make sure it was returned to me since I live over 300 miles away. We are looking forward to our next trip to Waynesburg and our stay at The Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassy0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

For the price they get for rooms ($100plus per night) I expected A LOT more. There is no pool, no fitness room, and the check in staff acts as if you were imposing on them. For get the fact that if people were not staying in the hotel they would not have a job--they could care less. I do not know if the Hampton Inn is much nicer--they were completely booked so it was not an option, but I do know the rooms at the Hampton were less expensive.
The place is dingy and run down--desperately in need of a remodel. I would not stay here again--I would drive another 20+ miles and stay in a different town.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms. Stay somewhere else it is not worth the price here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20traveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

First, I booked a reservation 1 week before to ensure I would be able to stay in the area my boyfriend was working in. I booked through Choice Hotels website (which I had done previously for a different area but a Comfort Inn) After driving 6+ hours straight I arrive to the hotel, where approximately 10 staff members were out front smoking, in uniform. I go into an entrance away from the staff members, I walked to the front desk where Tracey (which she should not be in a customer service position) was extremely rude and said "What is your last name?" I checked in, got my room key, and walked to find my room. I had booked a smoking king - as I approached the door it had a no smoking sign. I went back to the front desk and the lady called me a liar so I shower her a copy of the reservation I had that clearly stated "King Bed, Smoking room." She continued to be rude to me, so I told her to give me a refund if she couldn't get me what I had booked and be professional about this rather than disagreeing with me. I asked for a manager and she laughed and said "We don't have one on staff" I left, very unsatisfied. I will never go back to that place again.

Room Tip: Stay in Morgantown (Fairfield Inn) a lot cheaper, friendlier, and extremely nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Unavailable U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We routinely stay at Comfort Inns because the price/value tradeoff usually suits us. This particular Comfort Inn did not deliver the value we expected for $102 per night. The room we occupied on the second floor was quite dated with paint and wallpaper looking old and tired; the hallways had a similar dingy appearance. It seemed as if the front desk clerk was feeling a bit tired too; upon arrival she huffed at the request to assign us a room that differed from what she had in mind. We were a bit surprised to learn that the hotel was at full occupancy until we learned that a considerable number of gas industry laborers call the place home while they work in the area.

Room Tip: Note that some of the first floor rooms are located below ground level with the room window looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 100 Comfort Ln, Waynesburg, PA 15370-8094 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Waynesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Price Range: £54 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Waynesburg
Comfort Inn Waynesburg
Waynesburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing