We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Utilitarian. Good value for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Utilitarian. Good value for the price.”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Clean, quiet and comfortable. Room and bath are neither spacious nor cramped. Because this inn is budget-priced, it is somewhat spartan but a good place to spend the night. A Bob Evans restaurant is within walking distance. We were told that Waynesburg dining, aside from Bob Evans, features pizza parlors and not much else. The on-site breakfast included in the room fee is satisfactory.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lamblf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    109
    51
    9
    3
See reviews for
133
75
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Stopped at this Microtel with my 16-year old son. We were travelling south to Myrtle Beach, SC and St. Augustine, FL. The towels were fluffy and plentiful. They smelled SO clean and fresh. The bathroom was spotless - as was the rest of the room. Everything is new and in perfect condition. Quiet, welcoming and a wonderful place to rest up for the rest of the journey. Great price, too.

We left early the next morning so I can't comment on the breakfast that's included (continental).

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzie9264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Booked this due to reviews on TA. Please note went into Expedia etc and all said "no vacancy".Called and yes there were lots of rooms.They block it out as guys are staying here from the oil/gas rigs down to road a few miles. This place cheaper than Comfort Inn (right above this place) by about $20 /night.Same owner both places. Walked in and impressed w/ cleanliness. Computer there for your use. Coffe/tea hot choc etc all there ready for you. Light breakfast incl. biscuits gravy etc etc. Normal fare. Room 402 clean, queen sz bed w/ view of Bob Evans and hwy. Bright cheerful cute window seat. Price is right $72.00 incl tx. Glad I phoned and booked.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2010

My son and I were traveling to visit colleges and stayed here one night. The hotel is clean, the wireless is nice. It is right off the interstate, easy to find. Booked via internet and everything went well at check in. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trailrunner7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corry
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We stopped here without a reservation and were glad they had a room. Very nice hotel but a little overpriced for a Microtel.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LindaM173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Stayed a week with church group - brand new hotel, very clean, well kept and friendly staff. Rooms were very nice, large, very clean - Free WiFi, good TVs and good complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4cimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesburg
Hampton Inn Waynesburg
#1 of 6 in Waynesburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Waynesburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
20.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#4 of 20 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
22.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg
Address: 300 Comfort Ln, Waynesburg, PA 15370-7013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Waynesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg hotel! Ideally situated off Interstate 79 at Exit 14; we are within close proximity to the John F. Wiley Stadium and Waynesburg University. Energize your morning and enjoy our satisfying HOT breakfast buffet featuring fluffy, make-your-own waffles, fresh pastries, HOT coffee and a variety of healthy options. Hungry for a snack or craving some ice cream? Stop by our 24-Hour MARKET featuring for-purchase sodas, bottled water, packaged snacks & frozen entrees. Our non-smoking Waynesburg, PA, hotel offers free parking and guest rooms or suites with microwaves and refrigerators are available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Root for the Waynesburg University Yellow Jackets football team with tickets to a game at John F. Wiley Stadium. Experience the history and heritage of the area by exploring a 19th-century school house, doctor's office and exhibits of artifacts at Green County Historical Society. Make a splash on your trip at Alpha Aquatics and swim in the pool, dive off high platforms, ride the water slide and relax on the lazy river. Head to the Green County Fairgrounds, less than a mile from our Waynesburg, PA, hotel, and enjoy concerts, exposition shows and other fantastic events. In August, head to the annual Green County Fair for agricultural shows, great food, vendors, fun games, live bands, tractor pulls and carnival rides. DINING OPTIONS Within walking distance, Bob Evan's Family Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner with classic American cuisine. Enjoy finger food, hot wings, beef brisket sandwiches, pulled pork, burgers and mouthwatering ribs at Hot Rod's House of Bar-B-Que, just three miles from our hotel in Waynesburg. Get a table at Scotty's Pizza for subs, Stromboli, pasta, calzones and handmade food. Rohanna's Restaurant & Pub is the ideal place for delicious appetizers, juicy steak, fresh seafood, sandwiches and homemade soup. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Waynesburg
Microtel Inn & Suites Waynesburg Hotel Waynesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing