We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Higher prices than normal for Microtel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin VA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Higher prices than normal for Microtel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

At most Microtels, the price is the best point. You typically get a small but decent room for a reasonable price. Not so in Waynesburg. The prices here are usually higher than the Comfort Inn next door.
Apparently the reason is that these motels are frequently filled with transient oil and gas workers, as this is a rapidly growing industry in this area.
Unfortunately if you need to stay in Waynesburg, you don't have much choice as the lower priced rooms are pretty sorry.
If you can stay in Morgantown or Washington (about 1/2 hour south and north respectively), you'll have better choices. The Microtel in Morgantown is nicer and costs less.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mccourt49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew Y, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
mccourt49—

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts regarding your stay. I am so sorry to hear you felt we were priced higher than normal. On a daily basis we do evaluate our competitor’s prices and place our rates within that range. Each Microtel is located in a different area and prices can vary from location to location. We do hope you’ll give us another try when returning to the area.

Matthew Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    108
    50
    8
    3
See reviews for
128
74
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smethport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I am used to staying at another chain hotel that is always clean and serves a nice hot breakfast, so I was skeptical on how clean and representable this hotel may be, don't judge a book by it's cover. This hotel was bright, clean, and the staff was friendly. They do have a cold breakfast. The facility seemed pretty new also, I would stay at this chain again.

Room Tip: The single queen standard room was very nice, if you like comfort and don't need a fridge, this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew Y, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Wayne,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us in Waynesburg - I am so glad you found the hotel to be more than you expected! We are proud to maintain such a clean comfortable facility. Our new, hot breakfast items are coming soon, so we look forward to having you back to try them out.

Matthew Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Last time I was in Waynesburg, everything was booked accept for Comfort Inn where I stayed for two very miserable nights. The Microtel was modern and comfortable. Clean rooms & friendly staff! I will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Joni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew Y, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Hi Joni,
Sorry to hear about your troubles with another nearby hotel, but we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with our Microtel and pleased our staff helped to make this a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!

Matthew Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I am not one to do well away from home so I don't travel often. Checking in and out was easy and quick. The breakfast was OK not ideal. The rooms were clean and the cleaning staff was great. We stayed a little less than a week. Brittany, a house keeper, I had one day was super friendly. It seemed like she took pride in her job and made me feel like she cared if we were ok with our room and her service. Checking in with, Maci, she made it quick as we were tired and just wanted to put our feet up. Thank you Microtel. See you again this summer.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Lady_397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew Y, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Travel_Lady_397,

Thanks for your cheerful review! We love hearing about our associates and their dedication to their jobs, which is providing positive and friendly service with a smile. From check-in to check-out, its important we maintain the hotel and its appearance for our guests. We will certainly share your thoughts and praise for these associates with the entire team. I'm sorry to see you found breakfast was not ideal - we take that concern seriously and will review with the breakfast attendants. We look forward to seeing you this summer!

Matthew Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

The staff was friendly, breakfast was good, and room was clean - of course the facility was newer than most I have stayed in !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew Y, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Shelley,

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found our facility to be clean! We pride ourselves in going the extra steps to provide a clean comfortable environment. Thanks again for the positive review!

Matthew Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Waynesburg
Hampton Inn Waynesburg
#1 of 6 in Waynesburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Waynesburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
20.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
22.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Washington/Meadow Lands
18.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg
Address: 300 Comfort Ln, Waynesburg, PA 15370-7013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Waynesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg hotel! Ideally situated off Interstate 79 at Exit 14; we are within close proximity to the John F. Wiley Stadium and Waynesburg University. Energize your morning and enjoy our satisfying HOT breakfast buffet featuring fluffy, make-your-own waffles, fresh pastries, HOT coffee and a variety of healthy options. Hungry for a snack or craving some ice cream? Stop by our 24-Hour MARKET featuring for-purchase sodas, bottled water, packaged snacks & frozen entrees. Our non-smoking Waynesburg, PA, hotel offers free parking and guest rooms or suites with microwaves and refrigerators are available. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Root for the Waynesburg University Yellow Jackets football team with tickets to a game at John F. Wiley Stadium. Experience the history and heritage of the area by exploring a 19th-century school house, doctor's office and exhibits of artifacts at Green County Historical Society. Make a splash on your trip at Alpha Aquatics and swim in the pool, dive off high platforms, ride the water slide and relax on the lazy river. Head to the Green County Fairgrounds, less than a mile from our Waynesburg, PA, hotel, and enjoy concerts, exposition shows and other fantastic events. In August, head to the annual Green County Fair for agricultural shows, great food, vendors, fun games, live bands, tractor pulls and carnival rides. DINING OPTIONS Within walking distance, Bob Evan's Family Restaurant is open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner with classic American cuisine. Enjoy finger food, hot wings, beef brisket sandwiches, pulled pork, burgers and mouthwatering ribs at Hot Rod's House of Bar-B-Que, just three miles from our hotel in Waynesburg. Get a table at Scotty's Pizza for subs, Stromboli, pasta, calzones and handmade food. Rohanna's Restaurant & Pub is the ideal place for delicious appetizers, juicy steak, fresh seafood, sandwiches and homemade soup. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Waynesburg
Microtel Inn & Suites Waynesburg Hotel Waynesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing