We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over all ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waynesburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2013

considering where it is.... nice place! A better breakfast would be nice, and a remote for the TV that works would be nice. Still, it was fine, MUCH MUCH better than any other hotel in that little college town!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Hi Ken,

Thanks for your review. It sounds like we could have made your experience with us a little better. I honestly appreciate any feedback you have because it will only make us a better company. We want to make sure any issues you had during your stay gets addressed. If you would like to contact me directly regarding your stay we would love to hear how we could have made it better.

Thank you,

Shane Welter
General Manager
Shane.Welter@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Waynesburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

Phenomenal experience at the Waynesville, PA Hampton Inn. So good, it is what I will judge all other mid-priced hotels, and most won't measure up. We randomly picked this hotel due to location needs, and I am just so thrilled with the experience... from reservations made via phone en route (with Megan at front desk). And at arrival, Megan remembered speaking with us, and was very friendly and efficient. Megan even recommended a local restaurant at my request... it was great. I am soooo happy with the "newness" of the hotel. It smelled clean and fresh, and I was thrilled that I didn't need to "fear" bringing home any pestilence. The beds were great, the bathroom was roomy and super clean. I even noticed the new "smart card" door locks on rooms. Love it. Oh... and the TV was awesome, better than my flat screen at home! I honestly had a SUPER, DUPER experience and I'm so happy I stayed at the Waynesville, PA Hampton Inn. I just wish all hotels (including all Hamptons) were like this one. PLEASE TELL THE STAFF AT WAYNESVILLE, PA HOW GOOD EVERYTHING WAS - OK? Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Hi,

Thanks for your review. I'll let the rest of the staff know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sure they will appreciate all the nice things you said about us. We try hard to make every guest feel as good about their stay as you did when you left. If there is anything we can do next time to make your stay more enjoyable please let me know.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Meet all expectations. Rooms were clean and up to date. Hotel internet worked well. Location was good. Only draw back was access to hotel. Have access the parking lot through a strip mall parking lot.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Hi David,

Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed having you here. If you are ever in the area again I hope you will stop back and see us.

Thanks,

Shane Welter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Room was quiet and clean. This hotel recently opened so it still smells new. Everything looks fresh and really clean. Breakfast has a good variety. Would stay here again. It is right off the highway easy to find.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Michael,

Thank you for your comments. I'm pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Hampton Inn locations are always (in my opinion) the best value for the money....you can go cheaper ; but you can't find nicer... I have been in 9 different locations... they have all been comperable pricewise , and always impecable .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Hi David,

Thank you for feedback. I would like to thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and I believe I speak for all them when I say we really appreciate your continued patronage. We hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We had the best hotel stay in a very long time at this hotel. The staff were efficient, polite and very helpful. The rooms were very clean, which is a major concern of mine. The beds were comfortable. A good breakfast as well. Thank you for a great stay and we hope to see you again next year!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Hi Diane,

Thank you for taking the time to say a few nice words about us. We always try had to provide the best experience possible to our guest. We look forward to your return visit.

Best Wishes,

Shane Welter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This was a pleasant surprise, The Hampton as very clean, nicely furnish , the staff very helpful and pleasant. Would recommend this location to anyone that is passing through or just to get away. It is close to places to eat, gas station and places to get item you have forgotten.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Hi,

I enjoyed reading your review. It always feels good to know we had another guest truly enjoy their stay. We hope to see you again.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesburg
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Waynesburg
60 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#3 of 20 in Washington
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
21.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
566 reviews
21.2 mi away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waynesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waynesburg

Address: 227 Greene Plz, Waynesburg, PA 15370-8158
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Waynesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Price Range: £69 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waynesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Waynesburg, PA from the comfort of Hampton Inn Waynesburg's modern hotel - located at the intersection of I-79 and State Route 21. We're a short drive from the central business district of Waynesburg, set in the heart of the Marcellus Shale energy boom. And, our hotel is close to Waynesburg University, Technology Park and the Green County Fairgrounds - located between Washington, PA and Morgantown, WV. Hotel guests at Hampton Inn Waynesburg enjoy free WiFi, free hot breakfast, an indoor pool, fitness center, free parking and on-site convenience store. Microwaves, refrigerators and HDTVs can be found in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Waynesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing