We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waynesburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for a wedding. The staff was very friendly and made arrangements for us to check into our hotel early - we just had to make a call and ask. The check in was very quick and easy. The room was very clean and quiet, very comfortable bed! Great breakfast, a member of the hotel staff even helped me with the toaster. Very nice hotel. Would stay again! We also had a great room rate - it even included a discount for the wedding.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Hi Jessica,

I wanted to thank you for the nice comments you gave us. I hope the wedding went well and if you are ever in the area again we hope you stay with us.

Best Wishes

Shane Welter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

The experience was good, a mix up on the room reservation but this was resolved and the remainder of the stay was a good experience. Very friendly and helpful staff, good location. The pool and computer center was an asset.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Hello,

I'm glad to see we were able to correct your reservation and give you a pleasant stay. It is really important to us that we deliver outstanding service and if we ever fall short we want to know about it. I understand your time is valuable so I appreciate you taking time out of your day to give us feedback regarding your stay. If you are ever in the area again I hope you think of us.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The staff at this hotel is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the hotel is almost new. In Waynesburg, this is the best lodging available. Highly recommended if you are in the Southwestern Pennsylvania area. Conveniently close to the freeway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Geoff_RoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Hi,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had such a great stay with us. We appreciate you telling everyone and hope you come back soon. If you every need any suggestions on where to eat or what to see while in the area our front desk staff will be more then happy to help.

Best Wishes,

Shane Welter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel. We had one small issue in that they did not have cream cheese for the bagels on three straight mornings. Other than that, the hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. Our room was clean and every thing in the room functioned properly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Hi James,

Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry to hear we were out of cream cheese during your stay. I hope the rest of our breakfast was to your liking. We hope you come back to see us again.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We booked well in advance and picked this hotel because of its high ratings. Traveling cross country. Got a call at 9:30PM, 30 minutes before we expected to arrive, that the only room they had left was a smoking room. This despite the fact that their website lists the hotel as being smoke free. I was clear that I could not sleep in a smoking room and asked them to either find another room at their hotel or another nearby.

The clerk who called needed to check with the manager, but was unable to reach him/her. I went online and fortunately was able to book elsewhere. I know unforeseen things can happen, but there really is no excuse for a hotel to be overbooking when they have payment guaranteed by a credit card. And they should have been prepared to offer some other accommodation when they called.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank 427AndreaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Guest,

I'm sorry to hear about your experience with our hotel. I honestly had to stop reading it half way through because I felt so bad for what happened to you. I recently spoke with the front desk agent who called you and she tells me that she needed to move a guest into another room that night because the room beside them was being too loud. She said that after she did the room move she realized that the only room she had left was the smoking room and that you were coming in for a non-smoking room. She panicked and was unsure what to do so she called you to let you know of the situation before you arrived. You were right to have asked us to put you in a different hotel for the night and if I would have known about the situation at that time we would have done just that. The front desk person did attempt to call the assistant general manger but was unable to reach him on the first call. I can't apologize enough for the inconvenience we put you through but what I would like to do is get your name and address and send you a certificate to stay at any one of the Hampton Inns you would like on us. You can use it now or you can use it later it doesn't matter. I can only hope that you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you in the future. Below you will find my email address. If you would be so kind as to forward me your mailing address I will get you your certificate asap.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager
Shane.Welter@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Made an overnight stop at the Hampton Inn Waynesburg PA, the front desk person was very pleasant with an great welcome. The rooms were new and clean, so no compliant's there.My only problem I had is with a noisy HVAC which I wont blame the hotel for as I encountered the same noisy HVAC model at another new hotel. But other than that a great hotel in an easy to get to spot.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. If you ever travel our way in the future we hope you think of us. We would love to have you again.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The beds are so comfortable and make for a great sleep. We especially like the duvets. The breakfast had excellent healthy options- much appreciated - fruit and yogurt. We plan to stay in another Hampton Inn whenever possible in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank AliveNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waynesburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad to see you had such a great experience at our hotel. If you every need anything in the future when visiting our hotel please let us know. Enjoy your travels.

Warm Regards,

Shane Welter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesburg
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Waynesburg
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 6 in Waynesburg
60 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Washington
Hampton Inn Washington
#4 of 20 in Washington
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
19.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Washington
224 reviews
21.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waynesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waynesburg

Address: 227 Greene Plz, Waynesburg, PA 15370-8158
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Waynesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Waynesburg
Price Range: £72 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waynesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Waynesburg, PA from the comfort of Hampton Inn Waynesburg's modern hotel - located at the intersection of I-79 and State Route 21. We're a short drive from the central business district of Waynesburg, set in the heart of the Marcellus Shale energy boom. And, our hotel is close to Waynesburg University, Technology Park and the Green County Fairgrounds - located between Washington, PA and Morgantown, WV. Hotel guests at Hampton Inn Waynesburg enjoy free WiFi, free hot breakfast, an indoor pool, fitness center, free parking and on-site convenience store. Microwaves, refrigerators and HDTVs can be found in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Waynesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing