We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for In Town Activities”
other travellers have booked this property
12 Walnut Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
12 Walnut Street
Porch Swing on Front Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
12 Walnut Street
Porch
Swing on Front Porch
Kitchen
Living Room
Entry Area (Living Room)
Main Level Bedroom
Dining Room
Dining Room 2
Sitting Room with Sofa Bed - Can be used as the 4th Bedroom
Master Bedroom 2nd Floor
Master Bath Upstairs
2nd Bedroom 2nd Floor
Back Yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Meridith...
Newark, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for In Town Activities”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I did not personally stay here, but the members of my team did and were certainly glad they did instead of a hotel. Homey atmosphere, and the convenience of getting to where they needed to be during the week. A plus for families with small children is the size of the rooms.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiTea
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Convenient location for walking to stores, restaurants and the hospital”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This well-appointed home reflects the owner's interest in decorating. The location was ideal for my needs. Responsiveness to the guests' needs is swift. Keyless entry was a plus, but no adult in my party could lock the front door. Our solution: Leaving by the back door. This was a minus.

The price of this and other accommodations in Tioga County are inflated due to the sudden invasion of deep well gas workers in the area. As someone who grew up there, and was used to motels for under $50 a night, this was a shock.

I would appreciate it if the owner provided an opportunity for guests' suggestions. I have a few.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The decor.
Liked least: The price.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpecialDJ
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at 12 Walnut, and we will return again. The home is so comfortable and perfect for our family. Close to Main St., restaurants and shops and family. Our grandkids love playing in the backyard, which butts up against my aunt's yard. The house is always clean and well kept, with everything we need for a family trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and number of bedrooms
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille12...
Nj
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely home warm and inviting”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First, thank you to the owners for sharing their lovely home. Tastefully decorated and well appointed home was so inviting. We love old homes and appreciated the quality / tasteful decor and the unique features of the home.
The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was perfect for cooking and enjoying a meal with family.

The owners made it very easy to rent.

We enjoyed being close to town, look forward to renting again in the warm weather and enjoying the area activities

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MD
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing