We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic food!”
Review of Red Skillet

Red Skillet
Ranked #8 of 36 Restaurants in Wellsboro
Restaurant details
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic food!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was an absolutely fantastic meal! I love how everything is fresh and local, it is a very cool concept that works extremely well. Everything is first-class, right down to the technology they had to allow me to pay for my food! A superb eatery that I would recommend not just any, but EVERY day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gourmet Food on Wheels”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

What a great idea. A food truck/trailer with class. Find it weekly at the Wellsboro Gower's Market (First Presbyterian Church) or behind Ginn & Vickery Law Offices in Wellsboro. Make sure to try the Poutine. "Heart Attack on plate." Who knew Canadians were so good at food?

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jitegemea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellsboro
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great food truck”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I like every thing his food is great everything on the menu works for me they are seasonal I cant wait till he starts up I missed his menu through the winter they will start soon

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank pat j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wagon”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The food/sandwiches are excellent. Very inventive with the menu. owner does all the cooking and very friendly to customers. Too bad are weather is not good for year round outdoor service. Miss this in the winter time.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank yurgis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful food!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I can not wait for this truck to roll again. They have the best burger you can get anywhere around. Quality ingredients and friendly staff. Come on spring.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dawnk1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Skillet also viewed

 

Been to Red Skillet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing