We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's ok .. you won't be disappointed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Timeless Destination

Timeless Destination
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Wellsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It's ok .. you won't be disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Had the veal parm with pasta .. generous portion but it was .. bland .. unispiring red sauce. Meat was tender but lacked taste of a true veal cutlet. Friend had a chicken dish which she said was very good. Drinks are reasonable, place is clean and service good. Playing music too loud for a Thursday early dinner but turned it sonw when asked. It's ok, and you will find something to your liking. Pizza looked pretty good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    112
    57
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Most of the resteraunts in town closed at 9 but how lucky for us that this place was open until 10! Friendly service and a nice atmosphere creates a very welcoming feel. I had the Popper which was fried chicken with cream cheese, red peppers, and jalapeños on top then covered in Monterey cheese. It came with a garlic smashed potatoes and string beans. So good!!!! My husband had the chicken parm and said the sauce was great. We both tasted the pizza my daughter ordered from the kids meal. Sauce was really yummy and it wasn't the greasy, gross cheese. We were so lucky this place was open. We weren't disappointed!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our Go-To-Place in Wellsboro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have been going to Timeless Destination for a number of years. More often than not, we do takeout from Timeless. Our hands down favorite is the Buffalo Chicken Wing Pizza (make sure they don't forget the blue cheese dressing on the side). However, if we get a evening away from the kids, we're likely to eat in for our date night. They have a wide variety menu. One of our favorites is the pecan-crusted chicken salad. For an appetizer, we LOVE the Buffalo Chips (we ask for slightly more sweet than hot). My wife likes to order the curry chicken pasta (it's off the menu but they do it anyhow). I enjoy the burgers but occasionally I'll order one of their interesting variations of steaks.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I Like Professional Wait Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

An Italian/American style restaurant we went their to put them through their paces and they impressed us.
We had Nachos, hamburgers, chicken parm, and a chicken wrap. All were quick and hot with almost immediate service by a young waitress refilling our drinks.
We sat in the bar and enjoyed catching some sports on TV and some recommendations for touring the Canyon.
Enjoyable stop.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Straz135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid-atlantic
Level Contributor
115 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“trivia night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We ate here and did trivia night, which was fun, but long (more than 2 hours--could have sped up time between questions.) The food was average--pizza had lots of herbs, which were a bit overpowering. Stuffed flounder with potatoes was a bit dry and not very flavorful. The best dish was the blackberry cognac chicken over pasta. It was very busy with trivia night, but our server forgot appetizers and other parts of our order.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank winindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Timeless Destination? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing