We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location...Awesome price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Colton Point Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wellsboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Colton Point Motel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Wellsboro
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location...Awesome price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

My husband and I stayed her recently on a one night trip to the Grand Canyons of PA. The room was clean. The lil' fridge looked brand new. The location was fabulous. It was just a few miles from the entrance to the state park. There was plenty to do on property. We didn't bring our children, but it would have been the perfect place for them. Best of all was the price! Thanks for helping make our trip an affordable and memorable experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hillsofpa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Colton Point Motel, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
We are happy to know that you appreciate our efforts to maintain a clean, comfortable and affordable motel. We look forward to the next visit.

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    32
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
47
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Enola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

I have stayed at Colton Point for two years in a row for the Laurel Festival. My family and I love it. There is so much to do as far as cooking out, fire pit, pond, swimming, etc. It is a quaint place and the service is excellent. If you choose to return annually, they will give you the same price as you paid the previous time. I have enjoyed it this year because of that and I probably will again next year. If you are looking for a relaxing time, quiet country, and plenty of scenery...then stay there!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChaplinFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Colton Point Motel, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Ron and I know what it is like to raise a family. Vacations don't need to break the family budget. We are happy to know that the Hogan family enjoys our motel and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

I have stayed here several time for shale work near wellsboro. I stayed at every hotel in the area until I finally found this home away from home. The rooms are the perfect size for just me. They are very clean and comforatble. Nancy and Ron are great hosts and always make my stay easy. It's nice to escape for a few days and fish in the pond, where the fish bite like crazy! Breakfast is prepared by the family in the morning and is the best in town!! I cant wait to stay again next week!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nemlas1822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Colton Point Motel, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Ken,
We hope your work brings you back soon. The fish are getting hungry. Thanks for your kind words. We are glad to have such good repeat customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

What a nice Motel, the rooms were spotless and furnished with a High Def TV, refrigerator, and the staff was excellent. They have a nice diner that serves breakfast and when I told the lady that I was a flyfisherman, she said she would get up early to make my breakfast. And the food was delicious. The other big plus is the location, you are at the mouth of the Pine Creek gorge with hiking, biking, canoeing, and BIG trout. I haven't been there in the fall but I'm sure when the leaves change, the view is gorgeous.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Troutchaser B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a night. Our room was very clean. This motel also has a small playground, a small lake with paddle boats, and a hammock, enough stuff to keep our little son busy if we choose to not hike. The location is awesome, we could see the mountains from our room. The room was clean, and it even had a rocking chair. The bathroom was small but clean. The owner Nancy was very helpful and extremely accomodating about early check in and late check out. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anon369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nltyson, Owner at Colton Point Motel, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
It's comments like yours that make what we do worth while! We do try to run a clean and neat establishment, and are pleased when a customer takes the time to review us. Our best advertising comes from people who stay with us. Thank you for your kind words.
Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Nancy & Ron are the most hospitable proprietors one can find! We are a group of 'weekend bikers' and enjoy people who do not cowl when we say we are coming. They welcomed us with open arms! They are the absolute BEST people....food and accomidations are also the very best! They do an excellent job on maintaining The Colton Point Motel! If you are looking for a diamond on route 6; this is it! Thanks Nancy & Ron.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nltyson, Owner at Colton Point Motel, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
It's great to hear from you. I understand that you are coming back for another fun time. Thanks for the kind words. We look forward to seeing all of you, even angry Smurf!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Location - Good
Staff - Very friendly
Our Room - Adequate
Towels - Tattered and torn at the edges; Thin and small.
Bed Linens - Sheets worn, but okay
Blankets old, nubby and grubby
Comforters were cheap, old and terribly picked. We didn't want to touch them

Based on the advertisement and reviews, we had high hopes for Colton Point Motel. Even though the staff was great, we were glad to get away and will not use that venue again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nltyson, Owner at Colton Point Motel, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
I believe it was Brenda and her family that had a dog in the room. The family did not repsect our "no pet" policy and was charged an additional fee for cleaning the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellsboro
3.7 mi away
Rough Cut Lodge
Rough Cut Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gaines
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
8.4 mi away
Penn Wells Hotel
Penn Wells Hotel
#1 of 6 in Wellsboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
8.5 mi away
Penn Wells Lodge
Penn Wells Lodge
#5 of 6 in Wellsboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield
19.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
19.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Mansfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colton Point Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colton Point Motel

Property: Colton Point Motel
Address: 4643 Route 6, Wellsboro, PA 16901-8047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Wellsboro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Wellsboro
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colton Point Motel is located on Route 6, 12 miles west of Wellsboro, at mile marker 209. We are 2 miles to the entrance of the PA Grand Canyon and Pine Creek Rail Trail. We are situated on 8 acres, with a small lake for swimmming, fishing or paddle boats. Breakfast is served daily. We are the perfect location to enjoy all your outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Colton Point Hotel Wellsboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing