We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We requested a king bed and got a double, the room had not...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We requested a king bed and got a double, the room had not been vacuumed, a light in the bathroom did not work, there were no wash clothes, the hall ways were blocked with construction, and there was no continental breakfast as we expected.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hello,
We are glad you choose to stay with our hotel. I am addressing the room with my housekeeping manager to ensure this issue won't occur again. If you would like to discuss any concerns further please ask for Brian when you call. We are glad for your valuable feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I will begin with the good and that is the location of this hotel, it is close and convenient to the family members we visit while in West Chester.
Sad to say, the rest of my comments go from bad to ugly; rooms are old and somewhat shabby, hallways are dirty and smell bad. There is no amenities, you have to get coffee for the pot in your room at the desk, also cups and creamer....there is no such thing as lobby coffee..( come on)' the restaurant is expensive and service is the poorest I have ever experienced.
Handicap access is iffy, at best....you have to take a strange elevator like contraption to avoid stair climbing to the restaurant, and the accessible rooms do not have a walk in shower, so they are not very accessible.
Will I stay there again? Yes, probably, but that is because other hotel in the vicinity are twice the price...but I would pay $10 more here to get some complimentary coffee and a bagel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanie1581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hello,
We are glad you choose to stay at our hotel. I have address your concerns with our department heads to ensure this issues won't occur in the future. If you would like to reach out to me directly to discuss any concerns please ask for Brian when you call. We are currently renovating the hotel; which includes newly painted corridors and new carpet throughout the hotel. Again, I am very glad for your feedback at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel was very old and run down. The location is excellent but a few updates are more than in order.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hello,
We are glad you choose to stay with us. We are currently renovating the hotel which includes, new carpet throughout the building and newly painted corridors. I hope you come back to visit to see the new renovations throughout the building. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chester
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
1.7 mi away
Hotel Warner
Hotel Warner
#1 of 7 in West Chester
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Brinton Hotel
Brinton Hotel
#5 of 7 in West Chester
13 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
3.4 mi away
Sentinel Motel
Sentinel Motel
#4 of 7 in West Chester
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 943 S High St, West Chester, PA 19382-5418 (Formerly Centerstone West Chester Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Chester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
Price Range: £51 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel West Chester
Days Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn West Chester
West Chester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing