We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
Certificate of Excellence
winston salem
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“GOOD LOCATION”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Former Comfort Inn that is still going through some aspects of renovation. Location good if visiting Exton or Shore locations and be near the Airport. People were friendly and helpful. Any downside was that the Business Center Equipment was difficult to use and after several complaints was still that way and I thought my price per room, even with upgrade was expensive for the value. Kudos to Michelle.

Room Tip: Third Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    48
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
34
29
11
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Nice place, $good price, everything I needed, exceeded my expectations, I will come back and spend more nights with the family, great service. Wish they would be pet friendly, parking lot is large, my kids were happy

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank la_rubia69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Had stayed at the former Comfort Inn before & decided not to stay there again. When I was checking on other hotels, I noticed the Holiday Inn Express was listed for the same address and accepting reservations after a June date. Since I like most HIE's I've stayed at, I decided to book it. Have done some renovating & updating, so it was a nice surprise. There was some confusion at check-in (possibly a new employee), so it took a while to assign me a room. The key card was programmed incorrectly since neither key worked for my assigned room and had to go back down to the lobby & get it straightened out. The room was very clean & the bed was extremely comfortable. There was no charge for the safe in the closet, which wasn't the case when it was run by the Comfort Inn. The breakfast was adequate and well stocked. Will definitely stay there again. Location is very close to restaurants also.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAYS LANDING
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The hotel has been fully renovated and we found it to be very clean and updated. We had a King non-smoking on the 3rd floor and it was quite spacious with a desk area, chest with a flat screen TV, refrigerator and microwave. The closet actually had a door (!) and there was a room safe inside. Yes, the a/c unit is "through-the-wall" and depending on how cold you set the temperature, it does cycle on and off - but that is always true with such a/c units, but we did not find it disturbing to sleep as it was relatively quiet. It was a lovely cool night and we wished the windows could have been opened. A prior review complained that the coffee pot did not work - ours didn't at first until we realiized we had to press the reset button on the wall receptacle. Breakfast included pre-made cheese omelets, sausage, biscuits and gravy, assorted cereals, bread & pastry, yogurt, coffee, juices and a pancake maker which is alot less messy than the usual waffle makers. We asked for a room not on the highway (rtes 202/322) and there was also a family reunion group staying overnight but we found the room to be quite quiet.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the hghway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chester
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
4.4 mi away
Hotel Warner
Hotel Warner
#1 of 7 in West Chester
201 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in West Chester
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
2.5 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
370 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Address: 1310 Wilmington Pike, Rte 202, West Chester, PA 19382-8218 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Brandywine Valley)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Brandywine Valley Hotel West Chester
Comfort Inn And Suites Brandywine Valley
Comfort Inn Brandywine Valley
Comfort Inn West Chester
West Chester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing