We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Milford, PA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretty nice”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Room was cool and confortable. Bed and pillow were comfortable. Room, lobby, and exterior clean. Breakfast was OK, what you would expect. One major complaint is when I drove in around 11 PM to check in there were no parking sports, zero. Had to park in a no parking zone. Never been to a hotel or motel in my life where there was absolutely no parking. The desk clerk explanation the hotel is full booked, that's a lame excuse. How can you build a hotel without adequate parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank btanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    46
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
34
28
10
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, CA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Reasonably priced, quiet and comfortable room. Staff was friendly, free breakfast was ok and the only problem we encountered was a bit of noise during the day because of pool renovations. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethsbca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here after visiting Longwood Gardens and was close to Winterthur Mansion which we visited to see a Downton Abbey costume enhibit. Nice location with lots of restaurants nearby. Breakfast was standard fare for a Holiday Express. No complaints. Staff was helpful.

Room Tip: You cannot make the U-turn on the highway so just make a u-turn on the side street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katebrymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nahariya, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at the hotel one night. standard room.
Front desk staff was very friendly throughout the stay. Express check-in and check-out.
Reasonable breakfast. Self-service disposable plates.
The room is designed in an old-fashioned, quiet and clean.
nice view from the widow.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EinatAck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear EinatAck,

Thank you for writing us a review. We’re glad to know you had a smooth check in and check out, and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I’m sure our front desk staff will be happy to hear about your kind words of praise. It is always a pleasure to assist you as we continue to do our best in providing superior guest satisfaction. Should you return to West Chester, we look forward to serving you again.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Room is fair size with two queen beds. Quiet. We found hair in the bed sheets, so not sure how it was changed. Free brreakfast with bacon, egg and turkey burger patties. Warning - do not touch those! Avoid all the hot plates - the eggs and bacon tastes terrible, not sure if they are expired or near-expired! Stay with the pastries or save yourself and go to a restaurant! Maid at the breakfast was also rude, watching over in case you take too much.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank m l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear m l,

Thank you for staying and sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you found our rooms fair sized and quiet. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay because of the breakfast served. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lothian, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had a prepaid room booked for 2 nights. When we first arrived in took about 10 minutes to even find the reservation. We went to our room which was alright. We sat down to relax, my husband went to read the book about things to do and the things about the hotel. While reading he noticed that they have coffee available 24 hour a day. Which most hotels do now a days. So he went to the lobby to get a cup. When he went to drink some it was cold. He mention to the lady at the desk that the coffee was cold, if she could make a new pot and she said that is what is leftover from the breakfast (which is from 6am to 9am). That she does not make coffee and in fact she is not allowed to leave from behind the front desk. The next morning we mention this to the supervisor that was at the front desk an she said that what the lady said about the coffee was correct. So I told her she needs to change all the books that are in the room due to the fact that it state Hot Coffee 24 hours a day. We left at 7am and did not return until about 10:30 pm when we went into our room there was still trash left in our room the bathroom was not cleaned just towels changed. Our floor still had dirt that we left on the floor which tells me they did not even vacuum. I was so tired I just went to bed. That looked like all she/he did to the bed was pull everything up and went about their business. I will never stay there again. Which we do travel to that area often. I ask the next morning if the manager or supervisor could please call me. I have never received a call. Don't Stay There!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay in any room find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warlock1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Warlock 1946,
Thank you for staying at our property. i was sorry to hear about the issues that you had with our hotel, and I would be happy to discuss them further with you if you would like to contact me at your earliest convenience.

Kirsten Kruger
Front Office Manager
610-399-4600
fos@hiexpresswestchester.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

There is so much to see and do in the Wilmington DE area. We decided to stay in West Chester since we would be visiting family in Philly after our stop. This hotel was a convenient location to Wilmington as well as to our family. The staff was friendly, the room was very clean and it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzgal67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear JazzGal67,
Thank you for reviewing our property!
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chester
4.4 mi away
Hotel Warner
Hotel Warner
#1 of 7 in West Chester
195 reviews
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in West Chester
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
Address: 1310 Wilmington Pike, Rte 202, West Chester, PA 19382-8218 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Brandywine Valley)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Brandywine Valley Hotel West Chester
Comfort Inn And Suites Brandywine Valley
Comfort Inn Brandywine Valley
Comfort Inn West Chester
West Chester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing