We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Chester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Whitewing Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 10 West Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The Inn at WhiteWing Farm is simply a friendly and wonderful place to stay. The grounds are gorgeous, the breakfasts are delicious, and the owners are friendly and know how to take care of guests. We wanted to stay in a suite, but they were all booked, so we stayed in the Jockey Room. The room was quite large, very beautiful and incredibly clean. The bed was very comfortable and the shower hot and forceful (both things I love!). Even the soap smelled great! Rooms come complete w/ complimentary bottled water and mints! There are also snacks and soft drinks, tea, coffee and water available 24 hours a day. Being on vacation, and not eating meals at normal times, this was much appreciated! The breakfasts were beyond expectation; our first was fresh berry muffin, yogurt & granola, Belgium waffle and fresh fruit. Our 2nd day's breakfast included a fresh muffin, banana w/ coconut and sweet topping, scrambled eggs, sausage and potatoes. We've stayed in several B&Bs in our travels and this one is #1.

Room Tip: Only the suites have fireplaces if you're interested in one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpgz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

My family of 12spent the night at the Whitewing B & B. The rooms are beautiful and clean,each room with a private upscale bathroom. We also had a baby shower there the next day. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. My family experienced a wonderful memory. I am so thankful my experience at the B & B.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayjay35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

A wonderful and convenient b & b, with attentive and friendly hosts. The setting is great and relaxing, yet you are only minutes from many of the Brandywine attractions (museums, gardens, historic battlefields). Don't miss an opportunity to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3145char-jer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The Inn at Whitewing Farm is in a beautiful setting with rolling hills and a pond. From the minute we arrived the staff was very accommodating, gave us a room upgrade, recommended restaurants and was solicitous about any dietary needs. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. We met most of the family, and all take extreme pride in the property. We highly recommend it, and look forward to going back for another stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Lovely grounds - peaceful setting. Excellent location for visiting Longwood. Hosts very gracious and helpful. Breakfast was good - would prefer homemade muffins to mix, but overall no complaints. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferrisnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

My family and I recently had the absolute pleasure of staying at the Inn at Whitewing Farm. The food was fantastic -- not only taste but presentation as well, the hosts were charming and helpful, and the setting can't be beat with the gorgeous flowers and sprawling, well-kept grounds.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wash615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Whitewing Farm is alive with beautiful blooming trees, shrubs and flowers at this time of year. It is neighbors with Longwood Garden botanical gardens and also close to Winterthur. But the farm itself is like having your own private botanical gardens! Fresh flowers in the room picked fresh from the grounds. Beautifully appointed rooms with enough books in each to tempt all types of readers. The meals were not only delicious but beautifully presented with care taken to every detail. The hosts could not have been more accomodating to our group of 6 guests.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxcreekinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chester
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
632 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Warner
Hotel Warner
#1 of 7 in West Chester
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
389 reviews
3 mi away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
6.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Whitewing Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Whitewing Farm B&B

Address: 370 Valley Rd, West Chester, PA 19382-6969
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Chester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in West Chester
Price Range: £101 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A good B&B to stay at, while visiting nearby Winterthur. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Whitewing Farm Hotel West Chester
Inn At Whitewing Farm Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing