We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, friendly staff, unpretentious setting”
Review of India Garden - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
India Garden
Cuisines: Indian
Description: in shopping center
Restaurant details
Description: in shopping center
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff, unpretentious setting”
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Visited numerous times and have also ordered large quantities for parties. Staff is always friendly and helpful, the food is great, the prices are reasonable, and it is byob. You have to want to go here because it is tucked around the back of the West Chester Shopping Center.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fleetwood, PA
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“wonderful luncheon buffet”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Whenever we are in this area, we look forward to eating the luncheon buffet. The variety is wonderful! The food is always good.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zoldiegoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unequaled Indian Food in West Chester”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This place is the kind of restaurant you find yourself returning to weekly or monthly. Since first eating here in 2010, I have been hooked on India Garden's delicious North Indian cuisine. They offer a multitude of choices, from the amazing Mango Lamb to great Malai Kofta.
The atmosphere is that of dining in an Indian family's home. The family at India Garden makes you feel comfortable while they serve their homemade dishes.
You cannot do better in terms of flavor and value for Indian food in the West Chester area. Give India Garden a try.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Try the Lunch Buffet”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We have ordered from the regular menu and had their luncheon buffet. Very good Northern India cuisine. We especially enjoy the luncheon buffet. While there are a limited number of items, we have enjoyed all of them, and the spices seem to be balanced across all of the dishes -- i.e., they do not conflict. A great dish is the Chicken Saag -- a classic of chicken, spinach, a little heat, and (I think) cream -- out of this world. Nothing fancy inside, but we think the best in the area.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“great first discovery”
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Very first dinner we went to in WC and were pleasantly surprised. Food ingredients were exceptional, you could taste the freshness of the spices and that all were top quality. IT held it's own with any Indian restaurant we have dined at in the US or in the UK. Look forward to going back again.

  • Visited September 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed India Garden also viewed

 
West Chester, PA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing