We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sparkling restored treasure in West Chester, PA”
Review of Hotel Warner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Warner
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 1 December 2012

A recently opened (Aug 2012) hotel in downtown West Chester is well worth a visit. Rising from the ruins of an old movie theater, this hotel group has created a wonderful lodging opportunity right in the midst of the quaint community of West Chester. If arriving for a school visit, the University is a short drive away. The hotel's location puts you within a block of the downtown area's wonderful collection of restaurants, shops, and other attractions. The rooms are spacious, clean, well-appointed, and reasonably priced. An onsite parking option ($15) is well worth the minimal cost to have your car easily at hand. Breakfast is included with a sufficient assortment of items to keep all in the family satisfied. For even more entertainment, a pool is available. The staff is incredibly friendly and courteous - some of the most hospitable folks we've come across in a hotel in a long time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j3tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Warner. I am happy to hear that you found our location convenient, the rooms spacious, clean, well appointed, and reasonably priced, the breakfast satisfying, and the staff friendly and courteous. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Warner
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2012

Recently we had the happy occasion to stay at the Hotel Warner in West Chester, PA.The hotel is a restored historical building.The room was very comfortable and the location great.Lots of interesting things to see and do in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Queen Room.Room was spacious and comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbender700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments regarding the comfortable guestrooms and great location.

It sounds like you had a great visit and that you were able to experience some of what West Chester has to offer. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Very convient location in downtown West Chester. Walking distance to great local bars and restaurants. Free parking is just across the street. Room was very clean and had a great view of the town. Easy checkin and checkout.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the city.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertonePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Warner. I am happy to hear that you found our location convenient, the check in and check out process easy, and the rooms clean with a nice view. It sounds like you had some time to enjoy the excellent bars and restaurants that are in town within walking distance. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I have to admit, I was somewhat worried about booking this hotel as it is not my typical hotel type. I was wrong! It is a very nice hotel, clean, new, friendly staff, nice rooms, and excellent location. You walk out the front door and you are on top of one of the best streets in West Chester for food and drinks.

While the hotel does in fact have parking, the lot was full so I had to park in the municipal garage across the street only to find out that the hotel validates the parking so it is free. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.


Oh and unlike many hotels I've stayed in, the bath towels are big and fluffy! A Definite plus in my book.

Since I come back to W.C. For the university, this will be my hotel of choice in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StateCollegegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Thank you for your positive remarks regarding our hotel. We are pleased that you found our guestrooms to be clean and nice with fluffy towels. I am glad you were able to take advantage of the free parking option in the municipal garage. We also appreciate the comments regarding the friendly staff and I will be certain to pass your compliment along to them.

I am happy to hear that the Hotel Warner is now your hotel of choice when visiting West Chester and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The positives and negatives... This hotel was clean and very conveniently located to downtown West Chester and actually the initial reason that we choose to stay here. But, other than that I think they have a few kinks to work out. First, we had booked two rooms at the hotel and when going to check in they did not even have the rooms that we had been guaranteed so not everyone in our party had a place to sleep. Who wants to sleep on the floor went you are paying for a hotel room-and that was the only option because they were out of cots. We also had some other issues with service and the ability to get in and out of our rooms. All in all nice hotel- but I might wait until they work out there kinks before I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Thank you for your positive remarks regarding our hotel. We are pleased that you found our hotel clean and conveniently located. I apologize that you experienced some difficulty getting into one of your rooms. It is a safety feature of the hotel door locks that once a guest is inside with the deadbolt and night latch locked that a guest key, and even a managers key, will not override that and open the door. It is a process to get the door open with the deadbolt and night latch locked and it does take some time. Overall, it sounds like you had a nice stay and were able to enjoy what beautiful downtown West Chester has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

Fantastic new hotel. Spotless rooms, large comfy beds, clean spacious bathrooms with a large walk in shower stall. Walking distance to Gay St. Our only drawback is the $18 charge to park in the garage on site. Free parking is available a block away. This hotel is far better than anything else in the area. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dontat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Thank you for your positive remarks regarding our hotel. We are pleased that you found our guestrooms to be spotless with large comfy beds and our bathrooms to be clean and spacious. You are correct that we offer two parking options. The first is parking onsite for a charge of $15 per night, and the second is in the municipal parking garage ½ block from the hotel which we validate so there is no charge to our guests. Thank you for choosing the Hotel Warner during your recent visit to West Chester and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Newly opened hotel, still smells new! Super friendly and accommodating staff. Close to Gay Street, offering many restaurants. Room is spotlessly clean, nice large shower stall in bathroom, and crisp linens. Many convenient outlets. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackiB0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Thank you for your positive response to your recent stay at our hotel. We greatly value your thoughts and opinions and always appreciate it when one takes the time to put 'pen to paper' (or fingers to keyboard) to give an honest assessment. Thank you for choosing the Hotel Warner for your recent stay and we hope you will come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chester
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in West Chester
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
384 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
607 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Warner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Warner

Address: 120 N High St, West Chester, PA 19380-3013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
Price Range: £121 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Warner 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Warner is West Chester's only downtown hotel and ideal location for your visit to West Chester and the Brandywine River Area. Plus, we offer a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi as well as a fitness and business centers. Enjoy our gracious hospitality, stunning rooms, and the historic charm of downtown West Chester's numerous shops, great restaurants, sidewalk cafes and attractions all footsteps from our door. The Hotel Warner is the only hotel in historic West Chester Borough and the ideal location for your business trip, a leisurely weekend get-a-way or group outing. So, come be our guest! Stay with us and walk to over 65 restaurants, dozens of shops, art galleries and eclectic boutiques, just footsteps from the Warner Hotel. Stroll our historic streets and discover the rich architecture and vibrant past of this nationally acclaimed neighborhood.The Hotel Warner is also perfect for business trips and group gatherings. With private onsite meeting space for 60 guests and additional facilities for nearly 200, the Hotel Warner is ideal for intimate gatherings, board meetings and social retreats. Spend a few nights with us and explore our many historic sites and fabulous attractions. The Hotel Warner is only minutes from West Chester University, SAP Corporation, Depuy Synthes, Brandywine Airport, Longwood Gardens, QVC Studios, the King of Prussia Mall, Brandywine River Battlefield, Valley Forge National Park, Sight & Sound Theater and Lancaster Amish Country. So, be sure to include the Hotel Warner in your future travel plans. We are ready to take great care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Warner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing