We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Warner
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(West Chester)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sentinel Motel(West Chester)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brinton Hotel(West Chester)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brandywine River Hotel(Chadds Ford)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
99
81
22
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
81
22
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancemovie theaterheart of downtownthe hotel offerspopcorn machineparking garagenice hotelhotel is locatedparking is limiteddiscount cardlocal restaurantsper nightcorner roomlocation is excellentfree breakfastroom was largewould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We spent two nights here & found it to be a very comfortable, clean & friendly hotel. The staff were very helpful both on reception & in the breakfast room.
The continental breakfast was more than adequate & there is a nice little outside area if you prefer to sit outside.
We would not hesitate to stay at Hotel Warner again when we next visit West Chester.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayadog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel Warner and for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The outdoor terrace area is a popular place to enjoy breakfast or just relax and I hope you had the opportunity to enjoy it. The staff works hard to provide each and every guest with a great experience and they will appreciate hearing your comments. We are looking forward to seeing you when you return to West Chester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The lobby and public areas of the hotel are wonderful examples of restoration of the foyer of a historic theater. Hallways are filled with pictures of West Chester. Our king room was exceptionally spacious and well decorated with a comfortable chair and bed, desk, and refrigerator. Furnishings were of high quality. The bathroom was spacious and clean with a good shower, but no tub. Internet is free and worked well. There are lots of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. Parking is available in the hotel for $20 or in a public garage about a block away for free (with hotel validation). This is a first class hotel with one exception. The complimentary continental breakfast was pretty mediocre, definitely out of place for a hotel of this class; coffee was almost undrinkable. Luckily there's a coffee shop nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank areview28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Thank you again for choosing the Hotel Warner. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. At the Hotel Warner you truly get the best of both worlds. The lobby is the restored lobby of the Warner Theater built in the 1930’s and the guest rooms are brand new construction offering all of the modern conveniences. We do have a mix of rooms with tubs and rooms with showers in the hotel. We are happy to accommodate a special request if you prefer a tub over a shower. Overall, it sounds like you had a great visit and were able to experience some of what makes West Chester a great place to stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We were hoping to find a quiet hotel in West Chester to avoid the large number of soccer, field hockey, etc families that are in town for Memorial Day Weekend. Unfortunately, this hotel is just like the others in town, people running and screaming through the halls at 1AM. The noise of higher floors, slamming doors, and stomping feet all resonate down to the floors below. You need to keep your air/fan on to drown out most of the noise.

The room was a good size, clean and well appointed, $20 a night to park in their garage is like being in a large city, but they do offer complimentary parking in the public garage (which was fine). Breakfast was passable, the waffle machine was not working for our visit, so cold cereal or a bagel was the best you could get. The smell of smoke (allbeit faint) was noticed in the rooms, but we couldn't locate where it was coming from.

Disappointing hotel for the price, you can get plenty of alternatives for half the price, with all the noise, within a few miles.

Room Tip: If you stay on the top floor, you have a chance to not hear everything going on below you.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

We do not allow pets in the hotel, let alone livestock; so to answer your question, no, there were not any cattle in the hotel. As it sounds like you were already aware, the long Memorial Day Weekend is the weekend where the FC Delco Tournament takes place locally and does attract numerous teams to the immediate area and extends to hotels as far away as an hour’s drive. Here at the Hotel Warner we only accepted one team to limit the impact numerous teams can have on the experience of other hotel guests. We also had each guest here with the sports team sign a conduct policy that is generated by the tournament themselves. Any noise complaint we receive is dealt with immediately, however, I don’t show any for the night of your stay. If you choose to return to the area next year over the long weekend I would recommend you request a quiet room. All hotels have some rooms which are quieter than others. It looks like for your stay with us you had a room near the elevators which will be a little nosier because guests have to walk past your room to get to theirs. We also have our fourth floor designated as a quiet level. Anyone who makes a reservation requesting a quiet room is placed on that floor.

It looks like you were happy with your room itself. I apologize for the waffle machine being down. It is fixed and back up and functional. I am a bit concerned by your comment that the best you could get was cold cereal or a bagel since we offer many more options than that. Our breakfast includes breads, bagels, Danish, muffins, waffles, fresh apples, bananas, and oranges, a variety of cold cereals, a variety of oatmeal, a variety of yogurt and hard boiled eggs, as well as juices, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate.

I apologize that you feel the hotel was disappointing for the price. I assure you that the hotel is competitively priced for the market. I don’t believe that you would have been able to find a hotel in this area for half the price you paid to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This hotel is clean, nicely decorated and close to everything in West Chester. I was very pleased with the service and the hotel itself. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel is located in town giving you almost too many options on where to eat or for shopping. I parked in the garage directly in the back for an extra $20 but tere is free parking around the corner. It rained the 2days I was there or I would have parked in the free lot. The bed was cozy and the room was quite good for sleeping. The building was an old movie theater and when you walk in the lobby there is a great staircase (really shows the art deco style). Contiental breakfast was included and the area is nice to sit and read or just relax while you eat. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you were very pleased with the service and hotel itself during your recent stay with us. It also sounds like you had an opportunity to explore the town of West Chester which makes us so unique. I am looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Fantastic location, right in the heart of downtown West Chester. Convenient parking on site.

The staff are friendly, fun and willing to do what it takes to make you comfortable.

Rooms are guaranteed to be clean, nicely appointed, with Bath & Body Works bath products.

Only negative comment - there is a cigar shop next door, and the smell is noticeable in the lobby.

Room Tip: Higher floors do not carry the odor of cigar
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackiB0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S, General Manager at Hotel Warner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Warner. I am happy to hear that you found our rooms clean and nicely appointed. I will be sure to share your comments regarding the staff being friendly, fun, and willing to do whatever it takes to make you comfortable with them. It is always nice to hear a kind word and be able to pass it along.

Regarding the Cigar smell in the lobby I am happy to say we have been working with the Cigar Shop next door to find a solution to the problem. An engineer was involved and made recommendations to keep the smell from migrating into our lobby. The cigar shop followed the recommendations and they were completed this week. I have not noticed the smell of cigars since. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again and smell, or not smell it, first hand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews