We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(West Chester)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brinton Hotel(West Chester)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sentinel Motel(West Chester)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
100
85
22
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
85
22
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancemovie theaterheart of downtownthe hotel offersgreat hotelparking garagefree popcornlocal restaurantsparking is limiteddiscount cardhotel is locatedcorner roomper nightcontinental breakfastroom was largewould definitely stay here againoatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel Downtown! Close proximity to everything, including restaurants, boutiques, bars, Courthouse and historical spots. Rooms are clean, front desk is helpful, and the breakfast bar is nice. Child friendly too!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

If you are looking for a place to stay in downtown West Chester this is hotel is ideally located. However, I was very disappointed in the room. My room had no bathtub and the shower was vinyl install - not tile - with sloppy grouting. A family member also had a similar bathroom. The bedroom wall light was falling off, the door was dirty, the hinge on the television cabinet was broken, marked wallpaper and in one place seam was loose. This lack of maintenance seemed present in other parts of the hotel. Beer bottle in front step, trash in garage, and overflowing waste bin in lobby, empty plastic cups "pool" side. On the upside the staff was friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: If you want a bathtub make sure you let them know. If you are looking for a hotel with pool this one is very small.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank traveler3141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Hotel Warner is centrally located, close to the local restaurants, has discount deals with most of the restaurants and bars, offers covered garage parking and has a very attentive staff. The room was very clean, free wifi and was nicely sized. The negative: the room had minor repair issues (leaky toilet), and the free breakfast area could use more tables and better organization of the food.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JC P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

A pleasant jumping off place to stay for visits to the Brandywine Valley.
The hotel is located in the downtown section of West Chester PA.
There are several great restaurants .
Area is safe and clean.
The hotel staff are knowledgeable and friendly.
The rooms are pleasant but not grand.
The complimentary breakfast could use an upgraded quality.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor as one can hear overhead noise.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We stayed at Hotel Warner with a wedding party and was very happy with my experience. It is a historic hotel located in the heart of downtown West Chester, very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived late at night and the check in was welcoming and easy and the bar staff was accommodating. The room was clean and cozy and stocked with options of toiletry samples along with plenty of coffee and teas.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a convenient, welcoming and warm place to stay in the heart of West Chester.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews