We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 West Chester B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is a great B&B. Lovely rooms and atmosphere. Lori & Steve are great innkeepers and the food was delicious. We went there for a couple of nights and had a great time in the beautiful surrounding countryside. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
51
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife & I stayed for 3 nights in May. We wanted to visit the DuPont houses and gardens, and the Wyeth museum at Brandywine River. This B&B is a great location for all of those - 15 to 30 minutes drive from each site, and West Chester has an amazing selection of places to eat.

The B&B is a lovely old historic building, with lots of character. The bedrooms are all nice (we peaked in the empty ones) and there are plenty of common areas to sit and read or socialize with other guests.

The breakfasts were wonderful, as other reviews have noted. We skipped lunch most days!

We tried 3 out of the 'great eight' restaurants that the host recommended in West Chester, and they were all very good. Who knew this was such a hotbed of good eating!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeeAarghTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Located in a beautiful, well-maintained, old home, Faunbrook is the perfect place to spend a few days. It is ideally located for exploring the Brandywine area. The rooms are filled with gorgeous antiques and the common areas are very inviting. Owners Lori and Steve are extremely helpful and accommodating--and Lori is a fantastic cook! If you have any agility issues, you might want to book one of the rooms with a step-in shower. While the clawfoot tubs are charming, they can be a challenge getting in and out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Short story, I won a raffle at my job and the prize was a night at Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast. I booked the trip on March 14th thru 16th. Took my 27 yo daughter, we happen to like the same my things and WE had an absolute ball we did wine tasting, went to several antique shops and hung out in them for hours..so many things to see and do. We visited the downtown eateries and last but not least the Faunbrook breakfasts each morning were beyond awesome, everything was tasty and always FRESH. I would recommend this place for anyone. Whether you go with your spouse or daughter/son you'll enjoy every moment. It was like going back in time. Loved it. Oh and the bed was like sleeping on pillows.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sistabadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Five of us spent New Years week at faunbrook and everything was perfect. Lori and Steve were warm, welcoming, and the perfect hosts. Each breakfast was delicious and filling. Favorites were the creme brûlée French toast and pumpkin pancakes. The banana nut bread is also fabulous. The Darlington, Percy Suite, and Edith are all incredible and very comfortable. Other call outs are the warm cookies and always available wine. The Christmas decorations were very festive and the fireplaces were always burning. A special thanks to Lisa who was charming and engaging.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank PK002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Staying at the Faunbrook was a wonderful experience. Our innkeepers were helpful and always willing to assist. The location was very close to many of the attractions we came to see in the area. We loved the charm of this 1860's home. Our breakfasts were also very tasty and filling. They were a great start to each day! If we travel to this area in the future, we will stay here again!

Room Tip: If a TV in your room is important, check which rooms have one since a few don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here in early October, visiting our daughter at her boarding school nearby. The B&B itself is gorgeous: the big yard, giving a feeling of being out in the country, the lovingly restored and maintained historic house, and the beautiful, luxuriously-appointed guest rooms. But the icing on the cake (literally) was the extra effort our hosts went to for us. It was our daughter's birthday, and they let us stage a little celebration for her in the dining room that night; we brought the cake and candles, and they supplied plates, napkins, forks, cake server, etc, and cleaned up afterwards. It was her first birthday away from home, and it really helped to be able to celebrate it in a beautiful, home-like setting. Then they got up quite early the next morning, to serve us breakfast before we had to leave for the Parents' Day activities. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfhoyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chester
1.1 mi away
Hotel Warner
Hotel Warner
#1 of 7 in West Chester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in West Chester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
5.1 mi away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Concordville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast

Property: Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast
Address: 699 W Rosedale Ave, West Chester, PA 19382-5321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Chester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in West Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Faunbrook is one of the largest and oldest bed and breakfasts in the Brandywine Valley. Since 1990, we have provided discerning visitors with relaxing, first class accommodations at reasonable prices. Our inn is located about 30 minutes outside Philadelphia, sits on two acres of gardens, and is home to over 20 varieties of mature trees. Our rooms are warmly decorated and well equipped; within easy distance of Winterthur Museum, Longwood Gardens, and the Neymours Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Faunbrook Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing