We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere”
Review of Core de Roma

Core de Roma
Reserve with OpenTable
Core de Roma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 257 Restaurants in West Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Adams Street
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Loved the food and atmosphere here. I have been there twice so far and definitely will be going back. Service was ok the second time but nice staff.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen_58wc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    32
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Stole my Heart”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Heart of Rome, to be sure. I almost fainted when I enjoyed the artichoke appitizer, memories of my grandmother who was wed in 1914! The staff worked as you would expext in a more relaxed, courtious time. BYOB.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, PA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A new jewel for dining in West Chester”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We came for Lunch on June 22nd and could not imagine how good everything would be. There were seven of us with two being children 9 and 11. Each salad, soup and entree were awesome. No one had anything to say but this is one of the best I have ever had. This is a BYOB restaurant and would be great for dinner. We will be back with mouths watering.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Grandmabls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Visit and enjoy!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is our "go to" restaurant when we want delicious Italian fare which is consistent in quality and at a very reasonable price. The restaurant is always packed, tonight was no exception. A spur of the moment decision, we stopped in without a reservation and took two seats at the "bar"...note this is a BYOB..bar in place when it was the Italian Social Club (RIP) a few years ago. Antipasto Italiano as our appetizer, gnocchi, and linguini pescatore as our entrees...with a bottle of wine we brought and it was a nice meal in every respect. Some reviewers complain about the noise level, we liken it to being at a big party where every one is having a great time. Being at the "bar" was not a problem, service was attentive without being intrusive, and we saw a different perspective of the restaurant's operation. We recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had dinner here with another couple who had dined here before and raved about it. Everything was great. great atmosphere, great service, great food. It is BYOB. Between the four of us we had pasta, fish, and veal. They all were excellent. Loved the Limoncello cake for desert. A must visit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Core de Roma also viewed

 
West Chester, PA
 
West Chester, PA
 

Been to Core de Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing