We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Gelato”

D'Ascenzo's Gelato Artisan Gelato
Ranked #2 of 9 Dessert in West Chester
Restaurant details
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The Best Gelato”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Really nothing more to say. I'm willing to pay 10 bucks for a pint. It's actually a bargain, because it is that good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Truth1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Better than ice cream! A must visit!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

If you're eating in WC, rather than getting dessert at that restaurant, go to D'Ascenzo's! The owners are so friendly and helpful (husband and wife team) and they have a wonderful array of absolutely delicious flavors, from dark chocolate to tiramisu! You can mix flavors together in a cone or a cup, and their gelato is creamy, flavorful and delicious. They even have some outdoor seating to enjoy your gelato right outside the shop. It is a must visit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Skip dessert at the restaurant. Have it at D'Ascenzo's!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have dinner out in West Chester from time to time, and we almost always skip dessert at the restaurant and save room for the outstanding gelato at D'Ascenzo's. What a great treat (especially in the Summer) to take a walk around the old streets of West Chester enjoying the most delicious gelato we've ever tasted.

D'Ascenzo's is simply the best!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great authentic Italian gelato in West Chester, Pa”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have been to Italy many times and always have gelato almost every day while we are there.We have been to D'Ascenzo's many times over the past two years and have never been disappointed. This is about as good as the gelato we have in Italy. The favors are many and excellent. They are made with the real ingredients. No favors. We are so happy to have real gelato in near us.
Glen, the owner and his wife are very nice folks as well. Happy they are doing well in this business.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Unbelievable. Delicious homemade gelato in a variety of gourmet flavors. Highly recommended stopping by!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank L0la88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D'Ascenzo's Gelato Artisan Gelato also viewed

 

Been to D'Ascenzo's Gelato Artisan Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing