We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not interested in fixing any problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
adrianbeegle
1 review
“not interested in fixing any problems”
Reviewed 1 November 2006

i cant get a hot shower. just warm. all 3 ice machines are broken. ive been staying here mon. to thurs. for about 6 weeks through my company. they wont fix anything. josh maxwell the gm is arrogant and held accountable by no-one expect r&p hospitality who i am unable to locate and info not proviced by hotel or microtel corporate.

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
Thank adrianbeegle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    187
    172
    96
    67
See reviews for
251
112
56
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2005

I had stayed at Microtel once before in OH and it was clean and suitable for one night. I knew the basic layouts of the rooms (they are small) and their standard 19" TV's mounted on top of their tallest cabinet-so it is basically near the ceiling (not the best way to view a tv, let alone a smaller one than what you are typically given in a hotel/motel room - 25") I reserved one of their Jr Suites, which came with a couch(stained and very used), micro, fridge. I have stayed at a couple other hotels in the area, but wanted to give Microtel a try due to the reviews on this site - go figure. Boy was I disappointed. I can't imagine that my room was the only one dirty. There were stains all over the place: bathroom sink, walls, cabinets - some that looked as though you could clean them off if you bothered to try! The bathroom floors were not cleaned well nor was the carpeting vacuumed properly. They still were using sheets that had cigarette burn holes on them and stains. Who is checking to see that housekeeping is actually doing their job over there? It was unacceptable and I would NEVER go there or probably ANY Microtel again. Having a clean room should be standard, so if you dont mind living in filth, stay here.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank WendyLouNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Chester hotels

North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2005

It was our first stay in a Microtel Inn property, but it definitely won't be our last. Everything was new and spotless. The staff was pleasant and welcoming. The room was nicely appointed and immaculate. The only problem was that the A/C didn't work well at first, but they fixed it immediately - and with a smile. Breakfast was spartan (cereal, muffins, bagels, juice, coffee, tea), but it was included in the price of the room. This property is in a business park, so there is no place to walk to nearby; however, if you just want a clean, modern, reasonably priced place to stay on your way to somewhere else in the Phili area, I don't think you can beat this one.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyV930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devonport, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2004

We stayed at the Microtel West Chester for 2 nights during early August 2004.

The hotel is a great looking modern facility with big rooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff.

We booked this hotel thru hotels.com and were attracted by the quality of the hotel and the rate given. We were concerned about its vacinity to Philadelphia downtown (approx 20 miles), but figured there would be plenty of public transport easily accessable. How wrong we were! West Chester is serviced by only 2 limited taxi services which we tried to call, only to be told waiting times were from 1-2 hours to be picked up!! The SEPTA limited bus service stops at the local University, which is quite a hike on foot to the hotel, across a freeway (which bans pedestrians). We ended up paying a taxi $18 to be taken to the nearby Malvern train station, to catch the regional service into Downtown Philly (which way a 55 minute journey) for our sight seeing day.

All in all, you cant fault the hotel for its service and quality, and if you have your own transport, this is an excellent place to stay. If you do not have any transport, consider something more central to Philadelphia if this is where you will spend most of your time.

Helpful?
4 Thank us2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 August 2003

Our daughter attends West Chester University. Microtel is very close to the University and where she lives. We are able to take our two Yorkies because Microtel accepts pets. Yea! We love the breakfast and the accomodations. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chester
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in West Chester
544 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Warner
Hotel Warner
#1 of 7 in West Chester
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Brinton Hotel
Brinton Hotel
#5 of 7 in West Chester
12 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chadds Ford
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester
Address: 500 Willowbrook Ln, West Chester, PA 19382-5577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Chester
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in West Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham West Chester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites West Chester
Microtel Inn & Suites West Chester Hotel West Chester
Microtel Hotel West Chester
West Chester Microtel
Microtel West Chester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing