We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay outside of Philly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Philadelphia Marriott West
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good place to stay outside of Philly”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for a business meeting and wanted to stay at a hotel i was familiar with already. The staff was friendly and efficient. My room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. Pretty busy area but it was very quiet in my room. Property could use a little updating but the lobby is nice. I didn't use them but the gym and pool looked fine as well. I would stay here again if i was in the area.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th floor - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    186
    80
    31
    16
See reviews for
99
51
21
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at the Philadelphia Marriott West for 2 nights to attend a family wedding. The room had a comfortable king-size bed and happened to also be ADA/handicapped accessible, which we really did not need or request, but it was OK. There was a fridge, coffee-maker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryer in the room. We did not pay the $10. a day fee for wireless internet as we had our pad with it's own wireless. However, we did end up paying the $20. a day parking fee while some guests did not. We found out that it was because we booked through Expedia. Guess we won't do that again. The staff we encountered throughout our stay were very friendly and professional. The wedding cocktail hour and reception took place in the hotel ballroom. The drinks were top shelf and the appetizers were yummy (crab cakes, coconut shrimp, buffalo chicken in wonton skins, beef wellington and a pasta station). The round tables in the spacious ballroom were well-appointed and the lighting was nicely done. The salad course consisted of spring mix with pine nuts, goat cheese and cranberries with a viniagrette dressing and a delicious assortment of rolls (my favorite had walnuts, raisins and rosemary in it), The entree was surf and turf, a perfectly cooked filet with a well-seasoned lumpmeat crabcake, mashed potatoes (real ones!) and asparagus cooked al dente.In addition to plates piled with wedding cake at each table for dessert, there was also an individually plated dessert trio which consisted of a cheesecake round with raspberry sauce, a big chocolate-dipped strawberry adorned with a tiny tuxedo decoration and a cake square. The service was timed well and attentive. The morning after the wedding the bride's parents hosted a buffet brunch at the hotel, which again was well-done. If it were not for the wireless and parking fees, I would consider this an excellent hotel. It is especially well-equipped to accommodate events!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgarcia815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I am a Platinum Marriott member and I frequent the Philly/NJ area for business. No matter where my meetings are, I come back here for one reason! Luigi! Luigi! Luigi! I have never met anyone at ANY Marriott that is as good as he is. He is constantly on point, remembers every customer that walks in, and deserves a massive raise in my book!!! I appreciate friendly customer service and Luigi goes over the top remembering my exact drink that i had over a month ago!! People like Luigi keeps me coming back here and a loyal Marriott customer.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Thermoclinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodbridge
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel was here for a business meeting, restaurant has great food, staff is nice! Not much around the area. The beds were extremely comfy! Room was very clean and nice! There is a small gym as well

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zano321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, Manager at Philadelphia Marriott West, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thanks so much for the nice comments. It's great to hear you enjoyed our new beds and especialy the restaurnat. Conshohocken is growing all the time and there are new restaurants opening every month. We also have King of Prussia Mall and other attractions. Check with the Front desk next time your here and we can tell you about some things to do. Thanks so much for talking the time to let us know of your experiance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Have stayed here multiple times, most recently last weekend for the Villanova University graduation ceremonies. While much of what the hotel offers is good (rooms are nice, housekeeping is prompt, lobby is welcoming with snacks offered and coffee available in the morning), a couple of things suggest management has a ways to go.

No hotel should charge what they are charging for the rooms, and still charge $9.95 for Internet. Almost every chain I use has free wifi, and this is insulting for these room rates.

The restaurant in the lobby has irregular service. One morning it was reasonably prompt although they needed additional staff to clean tables so guests could be seated promptly. The hostess was really attentive.

The second morning, it seemed staffing was even less robust, and families were just standing in the front of the restaurant waiting for someone, anyone to ask if they could be helped. I even observed members of management and the hostess seemingly arguing while customers were waiting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, Manager at Philadelphia Marriott West, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and for staying with us. The packages we offer for Villanova graduation should all include internet. Please let us know if you were charged in error and we would be happy to credit you.
Our restaurant was extremely busy on Sunday morning, we experienced a call out in our host staff and this caused some shortfalls in our service. I apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. I hope you still enjoyed the weekend and congratulation to your graduate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is a great Marriott property. The staff here was extremely knowledgeable of the area and Philadelphia, transportation in and around the city, etc. If you have a car and don't mind driving, staying out here saved about $200 bucks a night vs. staying in Philly. But probably not worth the hassle if you aren't driving - the train just isn't that convenient and stops fairly early. The premises were always clean, the doughnuts for breakfast and soft pretzel bites at happy hour are great and they were accommodating with my late check out request. Great place outside the city!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed for 6 nights over a weekend. The lobby is welcoming, esp the morning coffee/donuts and evening pretzels which was a nice touch, and the lobby staff and porters very friendly. The local area is ok, although hard to walk anywhere without taking your life in your hands crossing the road next to the hotel!

The door to my room was quite battered, looked like it had been kicked, and the room itself was in need of an update - it was quite dark, and the decor was faded. I am sure it was lovely 20 years ago, but it has not been redecorated since as far as I could tell. The shower leaked, and a light didnt work in the bathroom, which was not fixed although I reported it twice. Beds very comfy though, and the wireless worked well (although is extra to the room price - why is that more often the case with more expensive hotels?!). The cleaners were efficient, except for one day where they didn't turn up at all, for which the manager was very apologetic. So, overall, an ok hotel for business use and located close to a number of amenities. Hopefully to improve the experience, they'll update the rooms to bring them into the 21st century soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagement111, General Manager at Philadelphia Marriott West, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for the kind comments about our staff. We were disappointed to hear that the condition of your room was not up to expectations. We are currently working on the design for our new guestrooms which we will renovated next year. In the meantime, we will continue to keep the maintenance and upkeep of our rooms a priority.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Conshohocken
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken
3.6 mi away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
394 reviews
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
823 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
504 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philadelphia Marriott West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Marriott West

Property: Philadelphia Marriott West
Address: 111 Crawford Ave, West Conshohocken, PA 19428-2971
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Conshohocken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Conshohocken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Marriott West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Philadelphia Marriott West is a full-service hotel in West Conshohocken located between downtown Philadelphia and the airport, featuring wedding sites, meeting facilities, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Philadelphia Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Marriott West Hotel West Conshohocken
Marriott Hotel West Conshohocken
Marriott West Conshohocken
West Conshohocken Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing