We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Hotel, Good Location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Philadelphia Marriott West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel, Good Location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here several times and it is a nice place to stay. The rooms are clean and it’s in a good location. It’s easier to get in and out of than some of the downtown locations and they have on site self-parking so you don’t have to valet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brian_128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    177
    77
    31
    16
See reviews for
93
48
21
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great location, good price. The lobby and restaurant are very nice. I think the rooms could use some renovation. From a room perspective, I would give it a 3+ but the location rates a 4. The room was clean and adequate and the price was good.

I was a little surprised by the wine prices in the bar. They seemed above average for the wine being offered.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisnva2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, Manager at Philadelphia Marriott West, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thanks for your kind words about the hotel. We are scheduled for a renovation in the next year and we are excited about the new rooms product. Pennsylavania is a state where the wine and liquior is sold through a state contolled store and is non taxable so there is no additional tax, as it is in other states. If you added the tax, at your state, you would see that the price is comparable (although still slightly higher). Thank you and we hope to be able to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Close to Radnor and many universities and colleges in the area. The small downtown of Conshohocken has some nice restaurants and little shops. There's sidewalks nearby if you like to run or take walks too.

Room Tip: Traffic noise on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a place that is close to the testing site for step II boards, this hotel is great. It is right across the river and within walking distance. The price is a bit high so book well in advance. There are some great little pubs and restaurants on the west side of the riverwithin 2 blocks so you dont have to try to find parking (pay 20.00 to park in the hotel. It is worth it). The workout area is very nice for a hotel with several treadmills and decent exercise equipment. The pool is small but attractive and designed well. There is a paved trail that runs along the river for jogging, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Marriott in West Conshohocken is in a fine location and is an all round good hotel. Here for business, my colleague and i had a pleasant stay. The highlight is the Legends bar - which is simply one of the best restauarants I've been to in ages! It is astonishing that a sports bar restaurant attached to a business hotel has a top class chef. I would go back simply for the food!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ockendons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Simons Island, Georgia, Usa
Level Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

There's never a concern about hydration at this Marriott. They have free bottles of water everywhere. Try to park anywhere for free, nothing. Make certain to add $20.00 per day to your travel budget. That aside, this is a solid place to stay. Room sizes are generous, beds comfortable, excellent swimming facility and fitness center and outstanding customer service and cleanliness. Upgrade to a corner room and you get a really great view. I really liked this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms facing west
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 809kevinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagement111, General Manager at Philadelphia Marriott West, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel. We want our guests to be as comfortable as possible during their stay, so we make the basics like bottled water and coffee readily available.

We hope we will see you again soon.

-Mike R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

A typical Marriott, with rooms like any other. A good location for he suburbs, but quite far from the city centre (30 minutes by car).The food is OK, but it's only a short walk to some good restaurants nearby. Staff are friendly and helpful. Extensive parking facilities.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagement111, General Manager at Philadelphia Marriott West, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your review. As you stated, the hotel is located in the Western Suburbs of Philadelphia. We were originally known as the Conshohocken Marriott, but the town was not well known at the time to visitors from outside of our region. The "Philadelphia West" name seems to provides a better descriptor for those not familiar with the area, and we are about 12 miles via highway from Center City.

As you stated, we are fortunate to have a nice selection of restaurants and shopping within walking distance of the hotel.

We hope to see you again soon.

-Mike R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Conshohocken
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken
3.6 mi away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philadelphia Marriott West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philadelphia Marriott West

Property: Philadelphia Marriott West
Address: 111 Crawford Ave, West Conshohocken, PA 19428
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Conshohocken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in West Conshohocken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Philadelphia Marriott West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Philadelphia Marriott West is a full-service hotel in West Conshohocken located between downtown Philadelphia and the airport, featuring wedding sites, meeting facilities, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Philadelphia Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philadelphia Marriott West Hotel West Conshohocken
Marriott Hotel West Conshohocken
Marriott West Conshohocken
West Conshohocken Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing