We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
122
205
87
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
205
87
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungepretzelslegends sports barvillanova universitybottled waterroom serviceacross the bridgebusiness tripking of prussia malllobby areaparking garagebreakfast buffetstayed here for one nightconvenient locationnice stayking roommini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Unfortunately, Marriott now means an average stay at an average hotel, for a somewhat reasonable price. I guess there's nothing wrong with that.

This hotel was okay. It's a very large hotel; the kind that books a wedding on site every friday and saturday night. Again, that's fine, but can be a little crowded and loud on weekends.

The bathroom situation is not all that convenient in the rooms in that the shower/toilet is in one room, the sink set up is in another room. So if you're the kind that needs both at one time, you're bouncing between "private" and "rest of room". Tub/Shower was somewhat dated and water pressure mediocre. And i found a bug - sort of a beetle as opposed to any sort of infectious bedbug or anything. Still, unsettling. Also the beds are "full size" instead of queen size. slight difference, but if you're used to a queen you'll be a bit cramped.

The hotel is large, and usually full, so it's not a horrible indictment that the room service on our floor (6) was not done until 4 PM the next day. And they "missed" cleaning up the dirty glasses which were strewn about the room, but didn't miss leaving a "tip" envelope in a prominent location.

Finally, there is an adjoining door to the room next door, as there are in many hotels. It may as well have been a curtain. We heard the conversations and activities in the next room as if they were in our own room.

again, it is what it is. But it wasn't an elegant hotel by any stretch.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aim19862016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne N, Front Office Manager at Philadelphia Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear aim19862016,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Philadelphia Marriott West.

As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback; however, we also noticed that there were several missed opportunities.

Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, we would love to discuss your areas of concerns further. Whenever you have a moment, feel free to contact me directly at the e-mail address below so that we can continue to improve our hotel operations.

Sincerely,
JOANNE NGUYEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights on business. There are two main hotel facilities in the area; this hotel and the Marriott Residence Inn across the bridge.

I had colleagues in the Residence Inn and whilst it's closer to some of the business offices in the area, this hotel is definitely the better of the two in terms of facilities and quality of stay.

The rooms are nice, clean and a good size.

The restaurant is ok and has a typical American diner type choice of an upmarket quality. The service though was great in the bar/restaurant and the server couldn't have been more helpful.

The hotel has a fitness area and pool/whirlpool. The staff were even nice enough to let me use the pool showers later in the day after I had checked out so I could shower before my flight.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank gymjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

This was my first week of a 7 week stay. The Hotel is nice and in a good location, but could use a few minor updates. Overall was satisfied with the room, bed, towels etc. The entire staff was incredibly warm and friendly. Lounge was terrific, great food options every night and the attendant luigi is truly elite, just incredibly friendly and professional, arguably the hotel's best asset. The lone complaint would be that it is the only marriott i've ever stayed at that actually charges you for alcohol in the concierge lounge. Every Marriott I have ever been to has complimentary beer wine and liqour for it's elites. Oh well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne N, Manager at Philadelphia Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Michael B,

Thank you for taking your time to write a reviewed about your stay with us. We hope to see you next time you are in town.

Thank you,
Joanne Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We have been staying at PMW when we are in the area visiting family. Over the last three years, the place has been sliding slowly downhill re:amenities and service, especially regarding housekeeping.

Last night, we got into the king size bed only to discover the top sheet was actually a twin sheet which had been put across the bed sideways. Which meant the only way to tuck in the bottom was to have the top down around your hips... at least on this trip, there was a king fitted sheet on the bed - usually have had double flat sheets being used as a bottom, which means no sheet at your feet. That’s not the kind of service I expect from a hotel charging over $200 a night.

At least they now offer free WiFi to Marriott reward members. Unfortunately, they are the only convenient hotel to where we need to be.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank AnneC1318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne N, Front Office Manager at Philadelphia Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear AnneC1318,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Philadelphia Marriott West.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for housekeeping service. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to West Conshohocken.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Stayed here a few times during some back to back trips to Philly.The rooms are clean but overall anywhere you stay in Philly is just subpar.; even five stars compared to other cities. The Philly hotel market needs modernization and not just renovating some historic building.
I would recommend this hotel for a quick in and out stay. You will get a good night sleep but that as much as I can say about it

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Darien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne N, Front Office Manager at Philadelphia Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Darien S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization.

Sincerely,
JOANNE NGUYEN
Assistant Rooms Operation Manager
Philadelphia Marriott West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews