We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
122
205
87
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
205
87
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungepretzelslegends sports barvillanova universityroom serviceacross the bridgebusiness tripking of prussia malllobby areaparking garagebreakfast buffetstayed here for one nightconvenient locationnice stayking roommini fridgecoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We stayed here because we received a discount night. Most guest appear to be college sports teams and people attending weddings and other events. It is conveniently located in Conshy. A short cab ride over the bridge to the main strip of restaurants and bars and w/in walking distance of Baggataways and a few other bars.

The lobby is nice. There is a small alcove selling drinks, snacks and necessities. Check in was quick and painless but not friendly. Not very welcoming at all.

The restaurant was another matter. We ate lunch upon arrival and had a delicious, reasonably priced lunch served by a fantastic employee. She was also the bartender late in the evening and was equally as nice and accommodating. The restaurant has a great menu of food and fun drinks. They also have a really delicious and reasonably priced breakfast. $19.99 for a great buffet serving every breakfast food you can imagine. Our server for breakfast was also attentive and nice.

The rooms were fine. Nothing spectacular but clean, decently sized and newer looking. The bathroom was small but the sink was located outside which made it roomier. Beds were comfortable. Nice cold fridge.

There is a very nice indoor pool and hot tub with small gym located adjacent to the pool. Lots of towels and seating for a small hotel pool. Very clean. Pool itself was a bit chilly but the hot tub was roomy and perfect temp.

The fact that there is not free internet is ridiculous so I would not stay here without a reason to do so on that fact alone. However, if you are here for an event and wondering whether to stay over, then I would recommend it. You got a great bar and restaurant, pool and decent room.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HappyNewlywed08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Stayed there for one night with the family. Check-in was smooth and the staff were professional and helpful. Booked standard room with 2 double beds, and given a room on the top floor (17th) with a view of the river. Since it was a weekend stay, the lounge was not open, so could not comment on that. In lieu of lounge not open, I was given complimentary meal passes for two adults (I am Plat) at "Legends", the hotel restaurant. The breakfast buffet was pretty good, with cooked-to-order omelets as well as a variety of food options.

We did use the indoor pool. Pretty good size (not your typical Courtyard/SpringHill size). My kids enjoyed themselves very much.

The location of this hotel is quite convenient, with easy access to I-76 and I-276. It's about a 30-minute drive to downtown Philly, probably about 15-minute drive to the King of Prussia Mall. Quite a number of food choices within a 10-minute drive; Mc'Donalds is less than a 5-minute walk away.

Overall, a nice stay. Will come back again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Unfortunately, Marriott now means an average stay at an average hotel, for a somewhat reasonable price. I guess there's nothing wrong with that.

This hotel was okay. It's a very large hotel; the kind that books a wedding on site every friday and saturday night. Again, that's fine, but can be a little crowded and loud on weekends.

The bathroom situation is not all that convenient in the rooms in that the shower/toilet is in one room, the sink set up is in another room. So if you're the kind that needs both at one time, you're bouncing between "private" and "rest of room". Tub/Shower was somewhat dated and water pressure mediocre. And i found a bug - sort of a beetle as opposed to any sort of infectious bedbug or anything. Still, unsettling. Also the beds are "full size" instead of queen size. slight difference, but if you're used to a queen you'll be a bit cramped.

The hotel is large, and usually full, so it's not a horrible indictment that the room service on our floor (6) was not done until 4 PM the next day. And they "missed" cleaning up the dirty glasses which were strewn about the room, but didn't miss leaving a "tip" envelope in a prominent location.

Finally, there is an adjoining door to the room next door, as there are in many hotels. It may as well have been a curtain. We heard the conversations and activities in the next room as if they were in our own room.

again, it is what it is. But it wasn't an elegant hotel by any stretch.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aim19862016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne N, Front Office Manager at Philadelphia Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear aim19862016,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Philadelphia Marriott West.

As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback; however, we also noticed that there were several missed opportunities.

Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, we would love to discuss your areas of concerns further. Whenever you have a moment, feel free to contact me directly at the e-mail address below so that we can continue to improve our hotel operations.

Sincerely,
JOANNE NGUYEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights on business. There are two main hotel facilities in the area; this hotel and the Marriott Residence Inn across the bridge.

I had colleagues in the Residence Inn and whilst it's closer to some of the business offices in the area, this hotel is definitely the better of the two in terms of facilities and quality of stay.

The rooms are nice, clean and a good size.

The restaurant is ok and has a typical American diner type choice of an upmarket quality. The service though was great in the bar/restaurant and the server couldn't have been more helpful.

The hotel has a fitness area and pool/whirlpool. The staff were even nice enough to let me use the pool showers later in the day after I had checked out so I could shower before my flight.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank gymjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

This was my first week of a 7 week stay. The Hotel is nice and in a good location, but could use a few minor updates. Overall was satisfied with the room, bed, towels etc. The entire staff was incredibly warm and friendly. Lounge was terrific, great food options every night and the attendant luigi is truly elite, just incredibly friendly and professional, arguably the hotel's best asset. The lone complaint would be that it is the only marriott i've ever stayed at that actually charges you for alcohol in the concierge lounge. Every Marriott I have ever been to has complimentary beer wine and liqour for it's elites. Oh well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne N, Manager at Philadelphia Marriott West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Michael B,

Thank you for taking your time to write a reviewed about your stay with us. We hope to see you next time you are in town.

Thank you,
Joanne Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews