We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“susan f”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

When I arrived after a 7 hour drive, I checked in and it was very fast(I like that). I work for a 4 star hotel in Philadelphia and this hotel is just as nice as mine and a whole lot cheaper,I booked this hotel because it was the closet to the place I need to be.. I will always stay here when I need to travel again..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank windorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8wmiddlesexpa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

We are happy to have been your choice of hotel on you trip. We appreciate this wonderful positive review of our hotel. Its great to know our impression on you was excellent as a visiting hotel industry colleague. We look forward to you being our guest again in the future. Thank you for choosing Super 8!!! Have a Super 8 day!!!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a trip driving from NYC to Indiana. The price was reasonable and the room was clean and comfortable . Breakfast was "no frills" but fine. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Cyndi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8wmiddlesexpa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Super! We appreciate your good review of our front desk staff and hotel. We are blessed you were our guest. We thank you for choosing our Super 8. We look forward being your choice in the future.
Have a Super 8 day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank suzychef1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8wmiddlesexpa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hermitage, is closet town with a Mall, glad Hotel staff informed us about this. We were also given complimentary coupons for shopping at Grove City, and Macy's, which was intended purpose of our visit. I think personally booking reservations by phone, with hotel was the best way. Prices were reasonable, but we still had to travel some distance to shopping venues. We did enjoy the waffle making machine, at breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Janis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8wmiddlesexpa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for being our guest and for your great review of our hotel.
We are very convenient to many fabulous places to shop until you drop.
We hope to see you again for the fall and winter holiday shopping sprees.
Thank you for choosing Super 8! Have a Super 8 day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stella W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8wmiddlesexpa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8wmiddlesexpa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8wmiddlesexpa, Front Office Manager at Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Middlesex
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#2 of 4 in Hermitage
75 reviews
11.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Mercer
Comfort Inn Mercer
#5 of 7 in Mercer
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area

Address: 3369 New Castle Rd, Rte 18, West Middlesex, PA 16159-2917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range: £52 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms come standard with refrigerator, coffee maker & hair dryer in them. Also included is free SuperStart Breakfast, wireless internet service, local phone calls, cable TV including HBO and guest computer * printer. All of our rooms were just recently upgraded with new Mattress and new carpets. Every room is also equipped with a flat screen TV. On premises is a Sunoco Gas & Convenient Store which houses a Subway Restaurant too! We are conveniently located off I-80 within close distance to several of the very best golf courses, festivals and fish spots the country. Only 10 minutes to the world famous Quaker Steak & Lube a featured restaurant on the Food Network channel hit show "Diners, Drive ins & Dives", Penn State University: Shenango Campus, James E. Winner Performing Arts Center, Pierce Opera House. 5 minutes to Shenango Valley Cinema with Stadium seating. 20 minutes to Grove City Premium Outlets, Southern Park and Eastwood Mall, Youngstown State University, Westminster College, Thiel College, Grove City College, Slippery Rock University, The Covelli Center, Stambaugh Auditorium, The DeYor Performing Arts Center, Butler Art Museum, McDonough Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 West Middlesex/Sharon Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 West Middlesex
Super Eight West Middlesex
West Middlesex Super Eight
West Middlesex Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing