We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not clean, room had mold issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Given the high price we paid for this room we were so disappointed when the room had a major mold issue. We were moved into another room that was better. Management gave us a certificate for a free stay in the future but that was truly useless for us.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Christy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnbyRadisson_GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

We appreciate your honest feedback from your stay at the Park Inn by Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Sharon Hotel. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we hope you will reconsider staying with again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

Great place for a romantic get away. Next time may bring the kids along. Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnbyRadisson_GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Even though we had a problem we still had a really great time. The problem was concerning the dining room. But it was taken care of. They are willing to try and correct any trouble you may have.
They are in the process of updating the hotel and it is starting to really look great.
And the staff is great. Everyone is very nice and helpful. So don't be afraid to stay there.
I plan on going back. Can't wait to see the rest of the updates

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sapphire60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnbyRadisson_GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to furnish this feedback about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you had an issue in our dining room but also happy that our team took steps to correct this.

While we hope every stay at our hotel is a perfect stay this is not reality. We feel strongly that it is how we respond to our guest needs that will set us apart.

It is great to see that you noticed all the great improvements made to date. There are more to come and we would LOVE to have you come back and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I stayed here for the first time recently attending a college volleyball tournament. It costs a few bucks more than the other hotels at the interstate highway exit, but was worth it. Nice indoor pool with large hot tub, standard fitness room with 2 elipticals, 2 treadmills and dumbbells; large bar, restaurant. Beds were firm and comfortable, bathroom clean and bright. I liked the small touches: glass (not plastic) drinking glasses, ceramic coffee mugs, and also to go cups with lids. Flatscreen TV with cable.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the indoor pool space will probably be quieter than those facing the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jisabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnbyRadisson_GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Park Inn by Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Sharon Hotel.
It is always nice for us to hear the experiences of our guests so we appreciate that you took the time to write a review.
We do hope that if you find yourself back in the Sharon, PA area you will once again choose to stay at the Park Inn by Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Sharon Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, and we received the king room with a jacuzzi. I loved the rooms they were clean, and the bed were very comfortable. We do not spend too much time in the hotel, because we were shopping a lot, but it was a great experience and I would definitely go back. But this time I would get a room that had a balcony overlooking the pool. It seemed to be the party place!

I only have one negative thing to say about the hotel, and that is that our phones did not work when calling room to room. We would have to walk to each others rooms, just to say one thing. Other than that, awesome!

Room Tip: If you want to party get a room overlooking the pool. If you want quiet, stay away from the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChelseaPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnbyRadisson_GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

What a great review!
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we are happy that our staff was able to go above and beyond to ensure that you had a great stay. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back during your next trip to the Sharon area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed 3 nights for a business trip. I was told they are refurbishing their rooms. Overall hotel is dated and in need of an overhaul. Carpeting, colors of decor are in need of replacement. Layout of hotel and rooms have a nice feel as you can choose to view the inside pool/patio area from your room. Not so great when you have an early start the next day and yelling children are allowed to continue until 10pm when the pool closes.
Rooms with king beds also have a jacuzzi in the room, which was enjoyable after a long day. Room amenities were ok, but the room needed to be refurbished with worn, paint-spotted carpeting, worn furniture, and no micro fridge or microwave. Heating/cooling system was noisy and extremely variant in temperature control. I needed to request an extra blanket after the first night the room just would not warm up. The second night the room was very hot with the thermostat set at 60f. Their website states they have sleep number beds for your comfort, there was no such bed in my room.
On site bar/restaurant was convenient, but their "system was down" so we had to pay cash for our meals and drinks, as we could not charge to our room or use a credit card!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRLZHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnbyRadisson_GM, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

We appreciate your honest feedback from your stay at the Park Inn by Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Sharon Hotel.

While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services.

I do want you to know that the hotel is in the beginning stages of an extensive capital improvement plan that will provide our guests with a much better experience and product.

You may have noticed that work has been completed in our courtyard, fitness room, dining room and also public restrooms.

Our work in the guest rooms has begun and includes paint, window treatments, carpet and new seating.

We hope that you will give us the chance to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

When we got to our room, my wife noticed that there was a used razor blade under the bed-skirt of one of the beds. Though I did need a shave at that point, I prefer to use my own razors or, assuming I have to borrow one, for it to be unused and not stored in a place I could step on it. We thought maybe this was a rare accident, and we went to the front desk and they kindly moved us to the room next door. Then in that room we noticed a tiny bug which looked pretty close to the Google-images pictures of a bedbug. When we called management they assured us it was no such thing, and the manager, now hanging about (a bit too comfortably) in our room, offered us a "complimentary breakfast" for our trouble. At that point, however, it was beginning to seem like a bad Quentin Tarentino movie, and we had not even seen yet what the third or fourth rooms had in store. So we ended up loading the kids in the car and driving through the night until we got to our holiday destination. While overall I am grateful for the low rates this hotel offered us via our third-party online negotiator, I gladly would pay an extra few bills next time for a room free of used shaving implements and bedbug-resembling vermin.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInnbyRadisson_GM, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

We are truly disappointed to hear of this guest's experience with us.
We strive to provide each of our guests with a high level of service and attention to detail and regret that we missed the mark on what should have been a great guest experience. We again offer this guest our apologies and thank them for their feedback which allows us to make improvements to our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Middlesex
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
478 reviews
15.5 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#2 of 4 in Hermitage
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Grove City
223 reviews
3 mi away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA

Address: 3377 New Castle Rd, West Middlesex, PA 16159-2917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range: £56 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Park Inn by Radisson, Sharon, PA, where guests enjoy stylish accommodation, thoughtful services and a convenient location in West Middlesex. Situated directly off I-80 at exit 4B, our hotel's location in Sharon, PA offers easy access to more than a dozen popular golf courses and a variety of shopping destinations. Our chic, comfortable rooms include generous amenities, and spacious bi-level suites are available if you wish to upgrade. Guests can exercise in the fitness center, relax in the indoor pool, dine in the on-site restaurant and complete projects in the business center. Plus, the hotel's gracious ballroom and meeting rooms are ideal venues for weddings, banquets and business meetings. Located on the Mercer County Golf Trail, the Park Inn is near a wealth of popular courses and offers excellent packages for golfers. Our cheerful, modern rooms include Free Wireless High-speed Internet, plush beds, cable TV and work desks for maximum convenience. Savor classic American cuisine at The Crystal Room, which is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and enjoy a refreshing cocktail and live music at JW's Other Club. Work out in the well-equipped fitness center, and unwind in the heated indoor pool and sauna. With space for up to 400 guests, our elegant meeting and banquet rooms provide an ideal venue for meetings, conferences and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Hotel West Middlesex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing