We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Attention to detail”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This is a very convenient hotel off the freeway. We stayed here while attending a volleyball tournament at Thiel College in Greenville. The room was very clean and quiet. Shower was excellent and very deep tub. The hotel is well maintained and has many extras. There were snacks in the lobby upon check-in and soup in the eating area. Also, there was a cozy book nook with a selection of reading material and reading glasses. Also offered in a corner of the eating area was a tub of toys for keeping little ones busy.
The hotel has several theme suites which were unique (safari, paris, executive, etc.) The breakfast was fresh and plentiful. I appreciated the separate table of healthy options available to those who wanted it. A short drive into town offers many shops and restaurants. Would stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crich502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    23
    5
    3
    8
See reviews for
108
59
11
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a very new and fresh Holiday inn Express. They have a nice indoor pool, hot tub, a nice miniature golf area, and a beautiful waterfalls and landscaping. Very clean and spacious rooms, very attentive and friendly staff, great breakfast with healthy options. Everything in the room was in proper working order and the rooms are nicely appointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winter_escape_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My mother, sisters and I stayed at this hotel for several days while shopping at the Grove City Outlets. Prior to our arrival we had read several reviews of the hotel which stated that it was the nicest hotel that the reviewer had ever stayed at. We had mocked these reviews. In retrospect, those reviews are not far off the mark.

Though I have stayed in nicer hotels, I have never encountered staff that were as nice, helpful and polite as the staff at this Holiday Inn Express. My family is a needy bunch and we made a series of requests of the staff. Each request was unfailingly greeted with politeness and was met to the best of their ability.

The staff and management of this hotel have also done an amazing job going above and beyond your expectations. For example, upon arrival we were offered free pop and a snack. There were always snacks in the lobby. Above the bookshelf in the dining area there was a basket of reading glasses. Saran wrapped to the children's tray table there was a package of goldfish.

I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express to any travelers to the area.

I would also recommend Rachel's restaurant which is a 15 minute drive away.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTRRMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmette, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We've traveled to this area to visit relatives many times but this is the first time that we've stayed at the HIE. We stayed for a week and this hotel is better than staying at home. The staff is professional, the hotel is clean, the complimentary breakfast offerings are varied and good, the rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. This is a hotel that has thought of everything. There are many small touches that make this hotel a wonderful place to stay including bags of popcorn for the microwave, reading glasses for the reading nook, large scale area maps in the computer room, a laundry room washer and dryer that only cost 50 cents to operate, a kettle of hot soup left in the breakfast room for an afternoon snack and cookies in the lobby in the evening. There are even more amenities than those mentioned but the overall theme of this review is that this is an establishment that has bent over backward to make their guests feel completely at home. Since our last trip was for a family funeral, it meant a lot to us to have so many creature comforts. There are other hotels in the area that are less expensive, but we will absolutely stay here on future visits. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Augiethelab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Traveling out of the Mid-West and just entering our home state, we chose this HIE. It was a great choice, the staff was professional, friendly and lighthearted. The accommodations were very clean and every detail was attended to. Recommendations for our evening meal sent us to a fine restaurant. Thank you HIE Sharon/Hermitage!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebhunts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Stopped here because it's half way between home and the in-laws. The front desk staff was very friendly when we checked in, offering us refreshments and answering all of our questions. Will definitely stay here again next time we're headed this way!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank khatcher25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We had a great time at this hotel, super friendly staff. The room was very very clean, very well kept by the cleaning staff at this hotel.

Only disappointment the breakfast, not enough vegetarian options. My friends who stayed with us loved the breakfast especially the pancake machine.

But being vegetarian i was disappoint in the lack of selections, I don't normally have time for breakfast when I stay at hotels because it's usually for business. And I don't know if this is what they normally serve at holiday inn but it was the only thing holding me back from giving it five stars.

And my daughter wanted me to add that she also got free ice cream sandwich at night from the front desk. Thank you!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raju_saini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Middlesex
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#3 of 4 in Hermitage
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Hubbard OH
Travelodge Hubbard OH
#1 of 3 in Hubbard
229 reviews
2.9 mi away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage

Property: Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
Address: 3060 Spangler Rd, West Middlesex, PA 16159-2924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sharon / Hermitage, PA is a recipient of the prestigious 'Torchbearer' Award from IHG Hotels for 2008. This makes 4 years of outstanding customer service recognized by IHG Hotels. The HI Express and Suites in Sharon/Hermitage, PA is only 25 minutes from the Youngstown Regional Airport. Our hotel is conveniently located to Shenango Valley Mall, Prime Outlets in Grove City, Amish Country and right next door to beautiful Tam O' Shanter Golf Course.Our hotel features: associate empowerment training for total guest satisfaction, themed spa suites, Presidential suites with fireplaces, soaking tubs, family suites and romance suites complete with heart-shaped tubs, two port high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms, kitchenettes, guest laundry, meeting rooms, tropical Indoor pool and spa, complimentary manager s party, complimentary Express Start breakfast and our famous value-added 'wow' service touches. Please book early and have your chance to experience an exceptional value, with top ranked services at a great price. We put a new meaning to price value in your hotel stay so be smart with the leaders in the Holiday Inn Express and Suites brand. Please Note: Pool is for registered guests only. No pool or guest room parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage Hotel West Middlesex
Holiday Inn West Middlesex
Holiday Inn Express Hermitage
West Middlesex Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing