We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in the area!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Certificate of Excellence
Xiamen, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best hotel in the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel in June for a family reunion. The hotel was everything I wanted--Large room, very clean, air con quiet, front desk very friendly and helpful, breakfast excellent. The only drawback was housekeeping came so late we opted out of having our room cleaned, but saved on the tip. I just gave them our trash and asked for more towels, so it worked out fine. I think there are only 2 ladies that do the whole hotel. There is a beautiful waterfall and pond at the back of the hotel. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amoysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
expressmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your review and are pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience with us. Our hotel is very busy so our housekeeping department cleans guest rooms late in to the afternoon. They will also clean a room upon request if a guest needs service by a certain time. We are pleased to see that you discovered our gorgeous patio area with two-story waterfall, Koi pond, and 3-hole putting greens. It's such a great place to escape! Thank you for rating us the best and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    22
    5
    3
    8
See reviews for
106
56
11
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel really tries hard - great customer service and great little perks to distinguish itself from other hotels.
When we walked into our first room, it smelled of smoke, like it used to be a smoking room. We were told that the hotel was packed because of a convention but Patrick at the front desk found us another room. Much better on the 3rd floor than the 2nd.
The room was average enough, with a fridge. The only complaint about the room was that the fan of the AC was on all the time; you can't turn it off it seemed, so it was noisy.
When I asked for directions for things in the area Patrick gave me printed directions and other information. The next morning, he put an envelope under our door, with further directions, apologizing because he didn't give us complete directions. When did someone apologize like that before?? Or go out of their way?
Little things like V8 at breakfast, ice cream in the afternoons, cookies and fruit in the afternoon, manager's reception, mini-golf outside the hotel....little things but huge effort to make the stay that much enjoyable for the guests. We saw a tub of toys for toddlers, high chairs with packets of Goldfish....little touches but huge impressions.
My kids enjoyed the pool, they were the only in there in the evening.

I would highly recommend this hotel. It's a little bit of a drive to Grove City shopping, and there isn't much to do within walking distance but I would stay here again.

Once again, no recycling here. Why?? I lugged my recycling garbage back into Canada.

Room Tip: room 215 smells of smoke. I think 3rd floor might be better. room 329 did have noisy AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoSunvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
expressmanager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed account of your stay with us.
Yes. We still have a smoking area of the hotel and perhaps the smell traveled to your room. So glad that Patrick could find you a room further away from the smoking area.
Our guest rooms do have individual heating/cooling units that continuously circulate air. This allows for constant fresh air in your room.
We are pleased to see that you noticed some of our special touches. Did you know that every item is developed and implemented by an associate?
We appreciate your recognition of Patrick and his efforts to make your stay more enjoyable. He's a wonderful associate who strives to provide an exceptional guest experience.
We're pleased that you recommend our Award-Winning hotel and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have done a lot of work related travel in my day
and have stayed at countless hotels,many of them very high end. But as far as client service goes, I would rate this HIE in Sharon, PA at the top of the list! The young lady at the check in desk so friendly and polite.She offered me a cold bottle of water or soda for my "check in beverage." There was a display case full of beautiful choc chip cookies. There was a cute popcorn cart with bags of popcorn, all in the lobby. The entire hotel was immaculate. The hallways were very bright, well lit and the carpet was clean. That is something that you don't offen see, the hallway carpeting is usually dirty to some degree. The hotel room was also clean as a whistle. The beds were incredibly comfortable. There were two differnet kinds of pillows, marked soft and hard, on each bed, so you could chose the one that suited you best. The shower was wonderful. The bathroom counters were marble. The hotel serves breakfast and it was wonderful. Everything in the dining room area was also immaculate. There were magazins to read and a basket of reading glasses in the event you forgot yours! There were two baby highchairs that had the tray wrapped in saran wrap with a little bag of Goldfish ready to feed and entertain the baby! The attention to detail throughout the property was off the charts. This was a HIE off a interstate hightway. Who knew that the hotel management took their lessons from the Four Seasons playbook??? I am just sad that this was a one time visit to Sharon,PA! I would love to stay in this hotel again!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I had stayed at the Holiday inn Express before when it was cold. This time when i entered my room and I looked out the window I was surprised to see a beautifully landscaped outdoor area that featured a waterfall. What a pleasant surprise. Unique property, excellent customer service, good hot breakfast lots of personality.

Room Tip: Lots to choose from. Tell them what you want. There is more here than you would expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itsyourbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We travel I-80 several times a year and have stayed here often. The management is friendly. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet is good. The only reason that we don't stay here every time is because our hotel rewards card is with a different chain.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karodega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy, IN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was here to attend a wedding nearby and hotel was well kept and staff freindly and professional. Room clean and everything was fine. Location was right off the highway. Breakfast was very nice, attendant kept everything stocked and fresh, and there was a variety of breakfast food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PamB-Indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Hill, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was our first experience staying at a Holiday Inn Express. Usually when we travel, we like staying at a Hilton chain hotel. However, not finding any available rooms, we decided to try this Holiday Inn Express instead, and we're so glad we did! Overall, we were very impressed! Our room was clean, well furnished, and spacious, comfortable bed & sofa, thick towels, everything just so, so nice. The outdoor landscaping was particularly impressive with a beautiful terrace, waterfall and fish pond--very serene and inviting. The hotel provided an A+ breakfast and in the evening served up delicious soup, fruit, popcorn and cookies. What a nice treat! The staff was very friendly, courteous and accommodating. This Holiday Inn Express will definitely be on the top of the list on our next trip to Sharon/Grove City, PA.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Middlesex
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#3 of 4 in Hermitage
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
5.9 mi away
Travelodge Hubbard OH
Travelodge Hubbard OH
#1 of 3 in Hubbard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage

Property: Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
Address: 3060 Spangler Rd, West Middlesex, PA 16159-2924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sharon / Hermitage, PA is a recipient of the prestigious 'Torchbearer' Award from IHG Hotels for 2008. This makes 4 years of outstanding customer service recognized by IHG Hotels. The HI Express and Suites in Sharon/Hermitage, PA is only 25 minutes from the Youngstown Regional Airport. Our hotel is conveniently located to Shenango Valley Mall, Prime Outlets in Grove City, Amish Country and right next door to beautiful Tam O' Shanter Golf Course.Our hotel features: associate empowerment training for total guest satisfaction, themed spa suites, Presidential suites with fireplaces, soaking tubs, family suites and romance suites complete with heart-shaped tubs, two port high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms, kitchenettes, guest laundry, meeting rooms, tropical Indoor pool and spa, complimentary manager s party, complimentary Express Start breakfast and our famous value-added 'wow' service touches. Please book early and have your chance to experience an exceptional value, with top ranked services at a great price. We put a new meaning to price value in your hotel stay so be smart with the leaders in the Holiday Inn Express and Suites brand. Please Note: Pool is for registered guests only. No pool or guest room parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage Hotel West Middlesex
Holiday Inn West Middlesex
Holiday Inn Express Hermitage
West Middlesex Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing