We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 1 January 2011

We loved this hotel. The rooms and beds were comfortable. The room had a flat screen TV that our kids could connect to their video game. The bathroom was roomy and had a great shower. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast included eggs and alternated between bacon, sausage and ham. There was also a variety of cereals, pancakes, breads and rolls, juices, and coffee. Coffee and snacks were always available, with cookies and popcorn in the evenings. There were several highchairs and some toys and books available in the lounge. They also have some boardgames and cards available for guests to use. There is a small workout area. The pool and hot tub were nice. Wireless internet worked very well.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texas-traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    22
    5
    3
    8
See reviews for
108
57
11
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gifford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2010

My husband and I came to stay at this hotel as my son was wrestling for the weekend at a tournament in Hickory. I have stayed many places and I am still just in shock over how wonderful this hotel is in every aspect. When we checked in the staff immediately asked if we needed a drink, snack, etc.? I truly looked in amazement. We had my son (7 yrs.) and his two friends with us (Age 7, 8). Three little boys who loved the pool/hot tub. The area of the pool is better than anyone I have ever been to. Very clean and decorated beautifully. The hotel was clean everywhere, great little snacks all around, good breakfast and the rooms were larger than any "regular" room I have ever stayed in and equipped with microwave and fridge. I cannot imagine this hotel ever getting a bad rating as I found nothing at fault. The staff was unbelievable which was so nice as anymore people don't seem to take pride in their jobs like these people do. I am an average person but do like clean/nice hotels and this has topped them all.

As far as not being able to find this hotel --- my husband and I seem to always have an argument on every trip about not being able to find things. We found this hotel right away with no problem!!! Anyone looking to stay in this area definately stay at this hotel. I know we will be back next year when we are here to wrestle!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
429 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

What an amazing experience! I had been driving for about six hours that day. I wasn’t excited about driving over an hour in the dark (deer season) but was glad when I got to the hotel. The interchange is a bit tricky but if you follow the directions given by the hotel, you’ll have no problem. Drive slowly! The sign will be visible a little late for any last-minute changes. When I checked in, it was obvious they were aiming to please. I got settled into my enormous room and then went down for the cocktails and soup they told me about. Amazing! I had the soup and helped myself to a frozen enchilada and put it in the microwave. The cocktails were generous, name-brand liquors, and served by a very friendly member of staff. Breakfast included quite the deal with the pancake maker I have not seen before. Still a Holiday Inn Express breakfast with the cinnamon buns. While the price was higher than other Holiday Inn Express properties, it was worth it! I would recommend anyone stay here when they are in the area or just passing through. There were cookies in my room, too! A note to the manager . . . don’t be so defensive when someone posts a negative review on this site. The other reviews speak very well of you and carry the day.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyTravelAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Hermitage 7 times over the last few years. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are spotless. I especially enjoy the complimentary breakfast. Originally from the area I have tried most of the other hotels, motels and inns in the area. The Holiday Inn Express is the only place I will stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sparta-nj
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

This hotel is extremely clean, the hotel staff is very friendly and genuinely seem to want to make their guests happy. When you check in they offer you a drink and snack....very relaxing atmosphere, comfortable beds, quiet hotel. GREAT PLACE!!!!! Will definitely stay there again when traveling through on Rt. 80.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparta-nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Hotel is very clean, beds are very comfortable - Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely recommond this hotel to anyone going shopping in Grove City, PA!~!! it's only about a 10 min driver to shopping

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINE154996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Great stay! Everyone was friendly & went out of their way to make your stay great. They provide comp foods all day, fruit, soups, etc. Breakfast was a great offering and the entire hotel was very clean. They actually pay attention to special requests by guests. The back of the hotel has a lovely waterfall & pond with koi fish. Great place to enjoy a cup of coffee or tea. I will return here anytime.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelconcious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Middlesex
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#3 of 4 in Hermitage
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
6.1 mi away
Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage

Property: Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
Address: 3060 Spangler Rd, West Middlesex, PA 16159-2924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sharon / Hermitage, PA is a recipient of the prestigious 'Torchbearer' Award from IHG Hotels for 2008. This makes 4 years of outstanding customer service recognized by IHG Hotels. The HI Express and Suites in Sharon/Hermitage, PA is only 25 minutes from the Youngstown Regional Airport. Our hotel is conveniently located to Shenango Valley Mall, Prime Outlets in Grove City, Amish Country and right next door to beautiful Tam O' Shanter Golf Course.Our hotel features: associate empowerment training for total guest satisfaction, themed spa suites, Presidential suites with fireplaces, soaking tubs, family suites and romance suites complete with heart-shaped tubs, two port high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms, kitchenettes, guest laundry, meeting rooms, tropical Indoor pool and spa, complimentary manager s party, complimentary Express Start breakfast and our famous value-added 'wow' service touches. Please book early and have your chance to experience an exceptional value, with top ranked services at a great price. We put a new meaning to price value in your hotel stay so be smart with the leaders in the Holiday Inn Express and Suites brand. Please Note: Pool is for registered guests only. No pool or guest room parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage Hotel West Middlesex
Holiday Inn West Middlesex
Holiday Inn Express Hermitage
West Middlesex Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing